Provost Russell Moore and BFA Chair Shelly Miller are pleased to invite all campus members to attend the 2024 Boulder Faculty Assembly Excellence Awards Ceremony on Thursday April 18, 2024 at 4:30pm in the UMC Ballroom. Help us celebrate this year's 2024 Excellence Awardees. The ceremony features a keynote address by the 2023 Hazel Barnes award winner, Hanspeter Schaub.


Provost Russell Moore and
Chair of the Boulder Faculty Assembly Shelly Miller
are pleased to invite you to attend the
Boulder Faculty Assembly
2024 Excellence Awards Ceremony

Featuring a faculty address by the 2023 Hazel Barnes Prize winner
Professor  Hanspeter Schaub from Ann and H.J. Smead Department of Aerospace Engineering Sciences
Thursday, April 18, 2024
4:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Hors d'ouerves reception with host bar to follow awards ceremony

Glenn Miller Ballroom
University Memorial Center
University of Colorado Boulder

Please Join Us!

2024 Excellence Awards Online Program


2024 BFA Excellence Award Winners
Excellence in Leadership and Service

Valerie McKenzie, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

Alastair Norcross, Philosophy

Excellence in Research, Scholarly and Creative Work

Jason Boardman, Institute of Behavioral Science (IBS) & Sociology

Joost de Gouw, Cooperative Institute for Research in Environmental Sciences (CIRES) & Chemistry

Rebecca Safran, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology


Excellence in Teaching 

Colene Robinson, CU Law School

Cosetta Seno French & Italian

Bethany Wilcox, Physics