Mission Statement

The Association for Women in Mathematics Boulder chapter seeks to encourage and support underrepresented groups, with an emphasis on women, to be active in the mathematical sciences and to promote a culture that fosters equal treatment of all students and faculty within the Applied Mathematics and Mathematics departments at the University of Colorado Boulder through Advocacy, Mentorship, and Community Engagement.
 

Fall 2021 Schedule

(Dates and times subject to change. For updates, please subscribe to our email list)

Tuesday, August 31 11-11:30AM - Intro to AWM Meeting (ECCR 257)

Wednesday, Sept 9 3-4:00PM - STEMinist reading group (on campus)

Sunday,Sept 12 - AWM/SIAM study session for undergraduates

Sunday, Sept 19 - AWM/SIAM study session for undergraduates

Friday, Oct 1 2-3:00PM - STEMinist reading group (on campus)

Saturday, Oct 9 - Group hike (Chautauqua)

Sunday, Oct 10 - AWM/SIAM study session for undergraduates

Sunday, Oct 17 - AWM/SIAM study session for undergraduates

Thursday, Oct 21 3-4:00 PM - STEMinist reading group (on campus)

Wednesday, Oct 27 3-5:00pm - Discussion with colloquium speaker Dr. Nalini Joshi and pumpkin carving (on campus)

Friday, Oct 29 4:10-5:00pm - AWM/APPM colloquium with Dr. Nalini Joshi (remote via ZOOM)

Sunday, Nov 7 - AWM/SIAM study session for undergraduates

Wednesday, Nov 10 - STEMinist reading group movie showing and dinner

Sunday, Nov 14 - AWM/SIAM study session for undergraduates

Friday, Dec 8 - AWM End of semester happy hour