Published: March 12, 2024 By

Bethany WilcoxThe Boulder Faculty Assembly has recognized Assistant Professor Bethany Wilcox for her outstanding teaching efforts with the 2024 BFA Excellence in Teaching Award. The award honors faculty for excellence in classroom teaching and student mentorship, evidence-based teaching methods, and commitment to inclusive practices.  

This award is the latest teaching honor for Professor Wilcox. In the past year she has received the Best Should Teach Award, the ASSETT Excellence in Teaching with Technology Award, and the Outstanding Teacher Award from the Department of Physics. 

Professor Wilcox joins a growing list of physics faculty receiving the Excellence in Teaching Award including Heather Lewandowski (2021), Charles Rogers (2016), Oliver DeWolfe (2012), Noah Finkelstein (2007), Paul Beale (2004), Michael Dubson (2001), and Steven Pollock (1998).

Professor Wilcox will be recognized for the award at the Boulder Faculty Assembly’s 2024 Excellence Awards Ceremony on April 18, 2024. For more information, visit the BFA Excellence Awards website.