Al Collins

2009 Boulder Faculty Assembly Award for Excellence in Research, Scholarly and Creative Work

Al Collins , has been selected to receive the 2009 Boulder Faculty Assembly Award for Excellence in Research, Scholarly and Creative Work.

tom johnson

Tom Johnson elected as fellow of the AAAS

Tom Johnson has been elected as a fellow of the American Society for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) in recognition of his distinguished contributions in developing the Caenorhabditis elegans model for understanding the genetics of longevity and identifying genes associated with increased longevity and stress resistance. Other current IBG Faculty...

john hewitt

2008 Dobzhansky Award to John Hewitt

Prof. John Hewitt , IBG's Director, received the Dobzhansky Award for outstanding lifetime research accomplishment in the field of behavioral genetics. The award was conferred at the Annual Meeting of the Behavior Genetics Association in Louisville, Kentucky, June, 2008.

greg carey

2008 James Shields Award to Greg Carey

Prof. Greg Carey , an IBG Faculty Fellow, received the James Shields Award for outstanding contributions to twin research. This award is conferred by the Behavior Genetics Association and the International Society for Twin Studies in honor of James Shields, a pioneering researcher in human behavior genetics. The award recognizes...

NRSA pre-doctoral fellowship to Jen Wilking

Jen Wilking, a graduate student in Jerry Stitzel' s lab, has been awarded a NRSA pre-doctoral fellowship from the National Institute on Drug Abuse.

Research Grant Awards to Mike Stallings and Matt McQueen

Mike Stallings and Matt McQueen have been awarded research grants from the CU-Boulder Vice Chancellor for Research's Innovative Seed Grant Program. This competitive program was instituted "to involve new initiatives and take investigators in creative, and sometimes high-risk/reward directions; and, have tangible payoffs in terms of future funding, scholarly or...

soo rhee

Provost Faculty Achievement Award to Soo Rhee

Dr. Soo Rhee has been selected to receive one of the new Provost Faculty Achievement Awards.

eric willcutt

APA Early Career Research Award to Erik Willcutt

Dr. Erik Willcutt recently received the APA's Division 53 (Child and Adolescent Clinical Psychology) Early Career Research Award.