Day 1 Monday June 7, 2021 (GMT)

Topic: Introduction to genomics, biometric model, technical solutions

Lead Faculty: Benjamin M. Neale, Broad Institute and Massachusetts General Hospital

Guest lecturers: Alexander Bloemendal, Broad Institute; Lea K. Davis, Vanderbilt University Medical Center; Dorret I. Boomsma, Amsterdam Vrije Universiteit; Nicholas G. Martin, QIMR Berghofer Medical Research Institute

Tutors: Session A

Ben Neale bneale@broadinstitute.org
Michael Neale michael.neale@vcuhealth.org
Tim Poterba tpoterba@broadinstitute.org
Kumar Veerapen veerapen@broadinstitute.org
Michel Nivard m.g.nivard@gmail.com
Daniel Goldstein dgoldste@broadinstitute.org
Jeff Lessem jeff.lessem@colorado.edu

Session B

Ben Neale bneale@broadinstitute.org
Michael Neale michael.neale@vcuhealth.org
Tim Poterba tpoterba@broadinstitute.org
Jeff Lessem jeff.lessem@colorado.edu


Day 2 Tuesday June 8, 2021 (GMT)

Topic: SEM, study design, phenomics

Lead Faculty: Michael C. Neale, Virginia Institute for Psychiatric and Behavioral Genetics

Guest Lecturers: Conor Dolan, University of Amsterdam; Hermina Maes, Virginia Institute for Psychiatric and Behavioral Genetics; Michael D. Hunter, Georgia Institute of Technology; Robert Kirkpatrick, Virginia Commonwealth University

Tutors: Session A and Session B

Liz Prom-Wormley elizabeth.prom-wormley@vcuhealth.org
Hermine Maes hermine.maes@vcuhealth.org
Conor Dolan c.v.dolan@vu.nl
Dorret Boomsma di.boomsma@vu.nl
Rob Kirkpatrick robert.kirkpatrick@vcuhealth.org
Sophie van der Sluis s.vander.sluis@vu.nl
Joshua Pritikin jpritikin@pobox.com


Day 3 Wednesday June 9, 2021 (GMT)

Topic: Quality Control and GWAS

Lead Faculty: Lucía Colodro-Conde & Katrina L. Grasby, Queensland Institute for Medical Research (QIMR)

Tutors: Session A

Baptiste Couvy-Duchesne baptiste.couvyduchesne@gmail.com
Brad Verhulst verhulst@tamu.edu
Alex Hatoum ashatoum@wustl.edu
Margherita Malanchini m.malanchini@qmul.ac.uk
Liz Prom-Wormley elizabeth.prom-wormley@vcuhealth.org
Abdel Abdellaoui a.abdellaoui@amsterdamumc.nl

Session B

Daniel Hwang d.hwang@uq.edu.au
Adrian Campos Adrian.Campos@qimrberghofer.edu.au
Jose Morosoli Jose.MorosoliGarcia@qimrberghofer.edu.au
Gunn-Helen Moen g.moen@uq.edu.au
Jodie Painter Jodie.Painter@qimrberghofer.edu.au
Loic Yengo l.yengo@imb.uq.edu.au


Day 4 Thursday June 10, 2021 (GMT)

Topic: Heritability and GCTA

Lead Faculty: Loic Yengo, University of Queensland, Australia

Guest Lecturer: Hilary K. Finucane, Broad Institute

Tutors: Sessions A and B

Pierrick Wainschtein p.wainschtein@imb.uq.edu.au
Valentin Hivert v.hivert@imb.uq.edu.au
Julia Sidorenko j.sidorenko@imb.uq.edu.au
Yuanxiang Zhang yuanxiang.zhang@uq.edu.au
Steven Gazal gazal@usc.edu
Zhihong Zhu z.zhu@econ.au.dk


Day 5 Friday June 11, 2021 (GMT)

Topic: Meta-analysis and PRS

Lead Faculty: Sarah E. Medland, Queensland Institute for Medical Research (QIMR), Australia

Guest Lecturer: Adrian Campos, Queensland Institute for Medical Research (QIMR), Australia

Tutors: Session A

Adrian Campos Adrian.Campos@qimrberghofer.edu.au
Jose Morosoli Jose.MorosoliGarcia@qimrberghofer.edu.au
Katrina Grasby Katrina.Grasby@qimrberghofer.edu.au
Liz Prom-Wormley elizabeth.prom-wormley@vcuhealth.org

Session B

Adrian Campos Adrian.Campos@qimrberghofer.edu.au
Jose Morosoli Jose.MorosoliGarcia@qimrberghofer.edu.au
Katrina Grasby Katrina.Grasby@qimrberghofer.edu.au
Lucía Colodro Conde Lucia.ColodroConde@qimrberghofer.edu.au
Jodie Painter Jodie.Painter@qimrberghofer.edu.au
Gunn-Helen Moen g.moen@uq.edu.au


Day 6 Monday June 14, 2021 (GMT)

Topic: GenomicSEM

Lead Faculty: Michel G. Nivard, VU Amsterdam, & Andrew D. Grotzinger, Institute for Behavioral Genetics, CU Boulder (from 08-21)

Tutors: Session A

Perline Demange p.a.d.demange@vu.nl
Javier de la Fuente j.delafuente@utexas.edu
Mark Adams mark.adams@ed.ac.uk
Margherita Malanchini m.malanchini@qmul.ac.uk
Andrea Allegrini andrea.allegrini@kcl.ac.uk
Jackson Thorp Jackson.Thorp@qimrberghofer.edu.au

Session B

Perline Demange p.a.d.demange@vu.nl
Javier de la Fuente j.delafuente@utexas.edu
Travis Mallard travis.mallard@utexas.edu
Andrea Allegrini andrea.allegrini@kcl.ac.uk
Jackson Thorp Jackson.Thorp@qimrberghofer.edu.au


Day 7 Tuesday June 15, 2021 (GMT)

Topic: Causal modeling and Mendelian Randomization

Lead Faculty: David M. Evans, Diamantina Institute, University of Queensland (UQ), Australia

Tutors: Session A

Rebecca Richmond Rebecca.Richmond@bristol.ac.uk
Tom Bond tom.bond@bristol.ac.uk
Laurence Howe laurence.howe@bristol.ac.uk
Emma Anderson Emma.Louise.Anderson@bristol.ac.uk
Kaitlin Wade Kaitlin.Wade@bristol.ac.uk

Session B

Enda Byrne e.byrne@imb.uq.edu.au
Daniel Hwang d.hwang@uq.edu.au
Gunn-Helen Moen g.moen@uq.edu.au
Jodie Painter Jodie.Painter@qimrberghofer.edu.au
Nicole Warrington n.warrington@uq.edu.au


Day 8 Wednesday June 16, 2021 (GMT)

Topic: Sequencing and Introduction to Hail

Lead Faculty: Kumar Veerapen, Broad Institute

Tutors: Session A

Kumar Veerapen veerapen@broadinstitute.org
Tim Po terba tpoterba@broadinstitute.org
Carolin Diaz carolin@broadinstitute.org
Cotton Seed cseed@broadinstitute.org
Dan Howrigan howrigan@atgu.mgh.harvard.edu
John Compitello johnc@broadinstitute.org

Session B

Kumar Veerapen veerapen@broadinstitute.org
Tim Poterba tpoterba@broadinstitute.org
Carolin Diaz carolin@broadinstitute.org
Cotton Seed cseed@broadinstitute.org
Dan Howrigan howrigan@atgu.mgh.harvard.edu
Dan Goldstein dgoldste@broadinstitute.org


Day 9 Thursday June 17, 2021 (GMT)

Topic: Rare and SAIGE

Lead Faculty: Wei Zhou, Broad Institute

Guest Lecturers: Rounak Dey, Harvard T. H. Chan School of Public Health; Zhangchen Zhao, University of Michigan

Tutors: Session A and B

Dan Howrigan howrigan@atgu.mgh.harvard.edu
Wei Zhou wzhou@broadinstitute.org
Zhangchen Zhao zczhao@umich.edu
Tetyana Zayats tzayats@broadinstitute.org
Kristin Tsuo ktsuo@broadinstitute.org
Brooke Wolford bwolford@umich.edu


Day 10 Friday June 18, 2021 (GMT)

Topic: Pathway and gene-based analyses

Lead Faculty: Danielle Posthuma, VU and VU Medical Center, Amsterdam

Tutors: Session A

Mats Nagel m.nagel@vu.nl
Douglas Wightman d.p.wightman@vu.nl
Kristen Kelly k.m.kelly@vu.nl
Christiaan de Leeuw c.a.de.leeuw@vu.nl
Elleke Tissink e.p.tissink@vu.nl
Emil Uffelmann e.uffelmann@vu.nl

Session B

Mats Nagel m.nagel@vu.nl
Douglas Wightman d.p.wightman@vu.nl
Kristen Kelly k.m.kelly@vu.nl
Christiaan de Leeuw c.a.de.leeuw@vu.nl
Emil Uffelmann e.uffelmann@vu.nl
Nathan Bell n.y.bell@student.vu.nl

Mark Adams portrait
Mark Adams
Tutor
Nathan Bell portrait
Nathan Bell
Tutor
Alex Bloemendal portrait
Alex Bloemendal
Tutor, Guest Lecturer
Tom Bond portrait
Tom Bond
Tutor
Enda Byrne portrait
Enda Byrne
Tutor
Lucía Colodro Conde
Lucía Colodro Conde
Session Lead
Rounak Dey
Rounak Dey
Guest Lecturer
Carolin Diaz
Carolin Diaz
Tutor
Conor Dolan portrait
Conor Dolan
Tutor
David Evans portrait
David Evans
Academic Director, Session Lead
Steven Gazal portrait
Steven Gazal
Tutor
Katrina Grasby portrait
Katrina Grasby
Session Coordinator
Andrew Grotzinger portrait
Andrew Grotzinger
Assistant Professor
John Hewitt, Director and Professor
John Hewitt
Director • Professor • Publications
Institute for Behavioral Genetics • Psychology & Neuroscience
Dan Howrigan portrait
Dan Howrigan
Tutor
Daniel Hwang portrait
Daniel Hwang
Tutor
Matthew Keller, Professor
Matthew C. Keller
Professor • Publications
Psychology & Neuroscience • Institute for Behavioral Genetics
Daniel King portrait
Daniel King
Tutor
Jeff Lessem
Jeff Lessem
Research Associate
Institute for Behavioral Genetics
Hermine Maes portrait
Hermine Maes
Tutor
Sarah Medland portrait
Sarah Medland
Academic Director, Session Lead
Mats Nagel portrait
Mats Nagel
Tutor
Benjamin Neale portrait
Benjamin Neale
Academic Director, Session Lead
Michael Neale portrait
Michael Neale
Academic Director, Session Lead
Michel Nivard portrait
Michel Nivard
Session Lead
Danielle Posthuma portrait
Danielle Posthuma
Session Coordinator
Tim Poterba portrait
Tim Poterba
Tutor
Cotton Seed portrait
Cotton Seed
Tutor
Kristin Tsuo portrait
Kristin Tsuo
Tutor
Kumar Veerapen portrait
Kumar Veerapen
Session Lead
Kaitlin Wade portrait
Kaitlin Wade
Tutor
Loic Yengo portrait
Loic Yengo
Session Lead
Wei Zhou portrait
Wei Zhou
Session Lead
Zhihong Zhu
Zhihong Zhu
Tutor