Published: June 29, 2020
Overview of strategy for identifying and studying CTR mutants,

The paper "Genetic suppression of cryoprotectant toxicity" from IBGers James Cypser and Tom Johnson, with co-authors Wallace S. Chick, Gregory M. Fahy, and Garrett J. Schumacher, has won the Arthur W. Rowe Best Paper Award recognizing the most outstanding paper published annually in Cryobiology in 2019.