For information about applying for a Visiting Scholar position at the Center for Asian Studies, please click here.

Current Visiting Scholars

NameContact Information
Alton C. Byers
Institute of Arctic and Alpine Research (INSTAAR)
Reed Chervin
University of Hong Kong
Wei Du
Kwan-pyo Hong
School of Law • Chonnam National University
Bosen Liu
Ecole Normale Superieure & Ecole Des Hautes Etudes en Sciences Sociales
Jinhwan Oh
Ewha Woman's University
Bisheng Peng
Caitlin M. Ryan
Irma Zavitri
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Assistant
Center for Asian Studies

Past Visiting Scholars

NameContact Information
Cai Bei (2018-2019)
Qinghai Minzu University
Mengxi Cheng (2016-2017)
East China Normal University
Jaeyoung Choi (2018-2019)
Hallym University
Andrew Grant
Independent Scholar
Kui Seek Hoh (2007 - 2009)
JoongAng Ilbo
Punggi Kim (2010-2011)
Kangwon National University
Seungjun Lee (2011-2012)
Younghwa Lee (2015-2016)
Sun Moon University
Clara Luhn (2017)
Graduate School Distant Worlds
Carolin Maertens
Department of Social and Cultural Anthropology • LMU Munich
Frank Muyard (2010-2011)
French Center for Research on Contemporary China
Ilhyun Paek (2011-2012)
Fengling Peng (2012-2013)
Xi'an Jiaotong University
Yanxia Tang (2018-2019)
Aichi University
Bradley Tatar (2017)
Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology (UNIST)
Kazuo Tokuda (2008)
Lihui Wang (2016-2018)
Shanghai University of Traditional Chinese Medicine
Jonghyeon Woo (2012-2013)
Baekseok Culture University
Mingsheng Xu (2015-2016)
Jiangsu University of Science and Technology
Yang Zhu (2012-2013)
Guizhou Minzu University