Published: Oct. 28, 2014

The European Geosciences Union (EGU) has named the 35 recipients of next year’s Union Medals and Awards, Division Medals, and Division Outstanding Young Scientists Awards. These individuals, from both European and non-European countries, are honoured for their important contributions to the Earth, planetary and space sciences. They will receive their prizes at the EGU 2015 General Assembly, which will take place in Vienna on 12–17 April, 2015.

Kristine M. Larson            Christiaan Huygens Medal

Diane McKnight                John Dalton Medal

Click here