Fall 2019

Name          Position                        Phone Office               Office Hours Email
Almelhem, Ali GPTI 303.492.7116 ECON 304 MF 10:30–11:30 a.m. & W 2–3 p.m. Ali.Almelhem@colorado.edu
Amsbury, Burl TA 303.735.0985 ECON 14 W 10:30–11:30 a.m.
& 1:30–2:30 p.m.
Burl.Amsbury@colorado.edu
Antman, Francisca Assistant Professor 303.492.8872 ECON 222 MWF 10:50–11:30 a.m.
& by appointment.
francisca.antman@colorado.edu
Avila, Sara Instructor   ECON 06A Online: MR 10-Noon
Campus: by appointment
sara.avilaforcada@colorado.edu
Baranov, Oleg Assistant Professor 303.492.7869 ECON 14A Not teaching Fall 2019. oleg.baranov@colorado.edu
Barham, Tania Assistant Professor 303.492.7407 ECON 114 M 1–2 p.m.
& W 9:30–10:30 a.m., 1–2 p.m.
tania.barham@colorado.edu
Belsterling, Joel TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 W 1:30–3:30 p.m. & R 2–4 p.m. Joel.belsterling@colorado.edu
Bentz, Alexander TA 303.492.6237 ECON 309B M Noon–1:30 p.m.
& W 9–10:30 a.m. Noon–1 p.m.
Alexander.Bentz@colorado.edu
Bhatia, Alpna Instructor   ECON 06A Online: T 10-Noon
Campus: W 1-3 p.m.
Alpna.bhatia@colorado.edu
Boileau, Martin Professor 303.492.2108 ECON 215 MW 3:30–4:45 p.m. martin.boileau@colorado.edu
Brown, Chad TA 303.492.6023 ECON 306 M 3-4 p.m. T 9-10:30 a.m.
W 9-10 a.m. R 1:45-2:15 p.m.
Chad.Brown@colorado.edu
Burr, Chrystie Assistant Professor 303.492.0863 ECON 11 Not teaching Fall 2019. chrystie.burr@colorado.edu
Bushnell, Jonathan TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 M 1:30–2:30 p.m. T 2–3 p.m.
& F 9–10:30 a.m.
Jonathan.bushnell@colorado.edu
Butler, Anand TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 M 9–11 a.m. & T 2–4 p.m. Anand.butler@colorado.edu
Butts, Kyle TA-Grad Tutor 303.735.1727 ECON 307 T 2–4 p.m. Kyle.Butts@colorado.edu
Cadena, Brian Assistant Professor 303.492.7908 ECON 12 T 1–3 p.m. brian.cadena@colorado.edu
Carballo, Jeronimo Assistant Professor 303.735.7816 ECON 214A 2010: M 8:30–10 a.m.
8413: W 9–10:30 a.m.
jeronimo.carballo@colorado.edu
Champion, Brachel TA 303.492.4288 ECON 304 MW Noon-1 p.m. Brachel.Champion@colorado.edu
Chen, Yongmin Professor 303.492.8736 ECON 108 T 3:30–5:30 p.m.
& W 9:30 a.m.–Noon
yongmin.chen@colorado.edu
Chi, Shawn (Xiang) GPTI 303.492.8771 ECON 309A F 8-10 a.m.
& by appointment
Xiang.Chi@colorado.edu
Choi, Young Eun GPTI 303.492.6237 ECON 309B MW Noon-1 p.m. Youngeun.Choi@colorado.edu
de Bartolomé, Charles Professor 303.492.4464 ECON 203 MF 1:50–2:50 p.m. 
& T 1:30–2:30 p.m.
charles.debartolome@colorado.edu
Delabroye, Solveig GPTI 303.492.7709 ECON 414 WR 2-3 p.m.
& by appointment
Solveig.delabroye@colorado.edu
Duff, Cameron GPTI 303.492.7116 ECON 401 M 3–5 p.m. Cameron.Duff@colorado.edu
Ferguson, Nickolas TA 303.492.2648 ECON 313 M 3–4:50 p.m.
& W 9:10–11 a.m.
Nickolas.Ferguson@colorado.edu
Fink, Andrew TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 M 9:30–10:30 a.m., R 2–3 p.m.
& F 9:30-11:30 a.m.
Andrew.fink-1@colorado.edu
Flaxman, Brian TA 303.492.7195 ECON 309C TR 9–11 a.m. Brian.Flaxman@colorado.edu
Flores, Nicholas Chair & Professor 303.492.8145 ECON 210A Not teaching Fall 2019. nicholas.flores@colorado.edu
Flynn, James TA 303.492.4288 ECON 401 MW 8–10 a.m. James.Flynn@colorado.edu
Fry, Joseph TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 M 1:30-3:30 p.m. 
& R 3:30-5:30 p.m.
Joseph.fry@colorado.edu
Gebhardt, Karen Instructor 303.492.2493    ECON 04D Online: R Noon-2 p.m.
Campus: W 4-5:30 p.m.
Karen.Gebhardt@colorado.edu
Graves, Philip Professor 303.492.7021 ECON 223 MWF 3–4:15 p.m. & by appointment. philip.graves@colorado.edu
Gruber, Anja TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 M 1:30–4:30 p.m.
& W 9–10 a.m. 
Anja.gruber@colorado.edu
Hamilton, Austin TA 303.492.6023 ECON 306 TR 8-9:30 a.m. Austin.Hamilton@colorado.edu
Hayes, Connor TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 M 9:30-11 a.m.
& F 9-11:30 a.m.
Connor.hayes@colorado.edu
Hennigan, Christian TA/RA 303.492.8771 ECON 309A R 11 a.m.–Noon Christian.hennigan@colorado.edu
Ho, Natalie GPTI 303.492.7116 ECON 414 T 2–3 p.m., W Noon–1 p.m.
& by appointment
Natalie.Ho@colorado.edu
Howard, Jacob GPTI 303.492.7116 ECON 401 W Noon–2 p.m. jacob.b.howard@colorado.edu
Hughes, Jonathan Associate Professor 303.735.0220 ECON 102 TR 11 a.m.–12:30 p.m.
& by appointment.
jonathan.e.hughes@colorado.edu
Hurt, Matthew GPTI 303.492.6023 ECON 306 MF 1–2 p.m. & T 9–11 a.m. Matthew.Hurt@colorado.edu
Hwang, Joongsan TA 303.735.0985 ECON 14 M 1–1:50 p.m.,  3–3:50 p.m.,
W 1–1:50 p.m. & R 3–3:50 p.m. 
Joongsan.Hwang@colorado.edu
Iyigun, Murat Professor  303.492.6653 ECON 103 Not teaching Fall 2019. murat.iyigun@colorado.edu
Jareb, Colin GPTI 303.492.6023 ECON 306 T 10 a.m.–Noon
& W Noon–1 p.m.
Colin.Jareb@colorado.edu
Jaworski, Taylor Assistant Professor 303.492.2650 ECON 14C Not teaching Fall 2019. taylor.jaworski@colorado.edu
Jia, Yuwei TA 303.492.6023 ECON 306 T 2–3 p.m. & R 3:30–4:30 p.m. Yuwei.jia@colorado.edu
Johnson, Samuel TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 W 9:30–10:30 a.m.
& R 11–Noon, 2:10–3:10 p.m.
Sajo2727@colorado.edu
Kaffine, Daniel Professor 303.492.6652 ECON 208C W 9–11 a.m.
& R 12:30–1:30 p.m.
daniel.kaffine@colorado.edu
Keller, Wolfgang Professor 303.735.5507 ECON 106 Not teaching Fall 2019. wolfgang.keller@colorado.edu
Kennedy, Austin TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 MW 1:30-2:45 p.m.
& R 2-3:30 p.m.
Austin.kennedy@colorado.edu
Kim, Hoyn TA 303.492.8771 ECON 414 W 4–5 p.m. & R 11 a.m.–Noon Hoyn.Kim@colorado.edu
Kim, Jin-Hyuk Associate Professor 303.492.3827 ECON 208A 7010: TF 10–11 a.m.
4717: MR 10–11 a.m.
jinhyuk.kim@colorado.edu
Kimball, Miles Professor 303.492.8295 ECON 109 Not teaching Fall 2019. miles.kimball@colorado.edu
Klein, Jennifer Instructor 303.492.3021 ECON 04A TR 2–3 p.m. jennifer.klein@colorado.edu
Kruschke, Loren GPTI 303.492.7195 ECON 309C TR 11 a.m.–Noon
& by appointment.
Loren.kruschke@colorado.edu
Kurban, Danny GPTI 303.735.0985 ECON 309A M Noon-1:30 p.m. 
W 1-2:30 p.m.
Danny.Kurban@colorado.edu
Lee, Jieun GPTI 303.492.7116 ECON 401 MW 3:30–4:30 p.m. Jieun.Lee-1@colorado.edu
Lenger, Jordan GPTI 303.492.4288 ECON 304 T 4–4:50 p.m., W 9:30–10:20 a.m. 
& R 3:30–4:20 p.m.
Jordan.Lenger@colorado.edu
Li, Aolin TA-Grad Tutor 303.735.1727 ECON 12 M 5–6 p.m. & R 2–3 p.m. Aolin.Li@colorado.edu
Li, Minghui TA/RA 303.492.2648 ECON 313 TR 11 a.m.–Noon Minghui.li@colorado.edu
Li, Peiyuan GPTI 303.492.7195 ECON 401 TR 1:20–3:20 p.m. Peiyuan.Li@colorado.edu
Liu, Xiaodong Associate Professor 303.492.7414 ECON 202 MW 12:30–1:30 p.m. xiaodong.liu@colorado.edu
Mansfield, Richard Assistant Professor 303.492.2517 ECON 206C R 10 a.m.–Noon & F 10–11 a.m. richard.mansfield@colorado.edu
Marein, Brian TA/RA 303.492.4288 ECON 401   Brian.marein@colorado.edu
Marein, Lilla GPTI 303.492.7709 ECON 414 MW Noon–1 p.m. Lilla.Marein@colorado.edu
Martins-Filho, Carlos Professor 303.492.4599 ECON 105 4858: R 3–4:30 p.m.
7818: T 3–4:30 p.m.
carlos.martins@colorado.edu
Maskus, Keith A&S Professor
of Distinction
303.492.7588 ECON 107 M 3–5 p.m., T 4–5 p.m.
& by appointment
keith.maskus@colorado.edu
Mastantuno, Vincent TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 W 4:15–5:15 p.m. & F 10 a.m.–1 p.m. Vincent.mastantuno@colorado.edu
McCloskey, Adam Assistant Professor 303.735.7908 ECON 14B Not teaching Fall 2019. adam.mccloskey@colorado.edu
McKinnish, Terra Professor 303.492.6770 ECON 115 W 1:30–3 p.m.
& F 9:15–10:45 p.m.
terra.mckinnish@colorado.edu
McLean, Kassandra RA 303.735.0985 ECON 14   Kassandra.Mclean@colorado.edu
Meng, Wenbo GPTI 303.492.6237 ECON 309B TR 11 a.m.–Noon & by appointment Wenbo.Meng@colorado.edu
Mertens, Billy Instructor 303.492.4784 ECON 12A MWF Noon–12:45 p.m.
& MF 2–3:10 p.m.
william.mertens@colorado.edu
Morey, Edward Professor 303.492.6898 ECON 122 Not teaching Fall 2019. edward.morey@colorado.edu
Moss, Diana Professor Adjunct 303.492.4552 ECON 216 M 1:45–2:45 p.m.
& by appointment.
diana.moss@colorado.edu
Mundt, Nicole GPTI 303.492.7195 ECON 309C T 1–1:50 p.m., W 9:30–
10:30 a.m. & by appointment.
Nicole.Mundt@colorado.edu
Narasimhan, Saigeetha TA 303.492.7709 ECON 414 T 3:30–4:30 p.m.
& R 4:30–5:30 p.m.
Saigeetha.Narasimhan@colorado.edu
Nigai, Sergey Assistant Professor 303.492.0748 ECON 10 Econ 2010  T  3:45–5:15 p.m.
Econ 4413: R  3:45–5:15 p.m.
Sergey.Nigai@colorado.edu
Peri, Alessandro Assistant Professor 303.492.7727 ECON 112 Not teaching Fall 2019. Alessandro.Peri@colorado.edu
Pfander, Charles TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 T 2–3:15 p.m., W 2–3:30 p.m.
& F 12:30–1:45 p.m.
Charles.pfander@colorado.edu
Platikanova-Gross, K Lecturer 303.492.2493 ECON 04C MWF 11 a.m.–Noon kremena.platikanova@colorado.edu
Racine, Charles TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 M 2–4:30 p.m. & R 3:30–5 p.m. Charles.racine@colorado.edu
Savage, Scott Professor 303.735.1165 ECON 121 TR 2:15-3:45 p.m. scott.savage@colorado.edu
Saxena, Rimjhim TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 MW 1:30–2:30 p.m. 
& T 2:30–4:30 p.m.
Rimjhim.saxena@colorado.edu
Schabla, Joshua GPTI 303.735.0985 ECON 14 MWF 1–2 p.m. Joshua.Schabla@colorado.edu
Schechter, Lauren TA/RA 303.492.7116 ECON 401 M 1–3 p.m.
& TWR 9:30–11 a.m.
Lauren.Schechter@colorado.edu
Shin, Jaekyeong TA 303.492.7195 ECON 309C MW Noon–1:30 p.m.
& F 10–11 a.m.
Jaekyeong.Shin@colorado.edu
Shiue, Carol H. Professor 303.492.5169 ECON 206B MWF 1–2 p.m. carol.shiue@colorado.edu
Skoy, Evelyn GPTI 303.492.7709 ECON 414 T 4–5 p.m., W 9–10 a.m.
& by appointment
Evelyn.skoy@colorado.edu
Song, Ge GPTI 303.735.0985 ECON 14 M 3–5 p.m. Ge.Song@colorado.edu
Starnes, Kevin GPTI 303.492.6023 ECON 306 TR 11 a.m.–Noon
& F 1:45–2:45 p.m.
Kevin.W.Starnes@colorado.edu
Strunk, Sean TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 R 2–3 p.m. & F 9 a.m.–Noon Sean.strunk@colorado.edu
Sun, Weizhao TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 T 2:15–3:45 p.m.
& F 1:30–4 p.m.
Weizhao.sun@colorado.edu
Swanson, Shawn GPTI 303.735.0985 ECON 14 MW 1–1:50 p.m. & by appointment Shawn.Swanson@colorado.edu
Szlendak, Zachary GPTI 303.492.2648 ECON 313 MW 2–2:50 p.m. zachary.szlendak@colorado.edu
Takeda, Kevin TA 303.492.8771 ECON 309A M 11 a.m.–12:30 p.m.
T 2:30–4 p.m. & W 1–2 p.m.
Kevin.Takeda@colorado.edu
Valkovci, Mark GPTI 303.492.6023 ECON 306 TWR 2–3 p.m. & by appointment Mark.Valkovci@colorado.edu
Woodruff, Corey GPTI 303.492.2648 ECON 313 W 11 a.m.–1 p.m. Corey.woodruff@colorado.edu
Yang, Dongkyu TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 M 8-9 a.m. T 2-4 p.m.
& F 11-Noon
Dongkyu.yang@colorado.edu
Zax, Jeffrey Professor 303.492.8268 ECON 111 Not teaching Fall 2019. jeffrey.zax@colorado.edu
Zhan, Yan TA 303.735.0985 ECON 414 T 12:15–2:15 p.m.
& F 10:30–12:30 p.m.
Yan.Zhan@colorado.edu
Zhang, Benjamin Web Assistant 303.492.2647 ECON 206A MTWR 10 a.m.–3 p.m. benjamin.zhang@colorado.edu
Zhang, Mengqi GPTI 303.492.7195 ECON 309C MW 3–4:30 p.m. Mengqi.Zhang@colorado.edu
Zhang, Shuang Assistant Professor 303.492.2585 ECON 216A T 1–2 p.m. shuang.zhang@colorado.edu
Zhao, Xiaomeng GPTI 303.492.7195 ECON 309C TR 9:15–10:30 a.m. Xiaomeng.Zhao@colorado.edu
Zhou, Jiannan TA 303.492.6023 ECON 306 TW 9–11 a.m. Jiannan.Zhou@colorado.edu
Zhou, Sutianjie TA 303.492.7709 ECON 14 M 4–5 p.m. & R 3–4 p.m. Sutianjie.Zhou@colorado.edu