Spring 2023 Office Hours

Office hours are listed below check your syllabus or send an email for more information if in person or on Zoom.

R = Thursday

Name Position Phone Office             Office Hours Email
Akino Ryuta TA 303.735.0985 ECON 14 F 11 a.m.–Noon & 2:30–3:30 p.m. Ryuta.Akino@colorado.edu
Anderson, Tyler TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 M 12:10–2:10 p.m., W 9–11 a.m. Tyler.Anderson-4@colorado.edu
Antman, Francisca Associate Professor 303.492.8872 ECON 222 Not teaching Spring 2023. francisca.antman@colorado.edu
Avila, Sara Instructor 303.492.8737 ECON 06A TR 9 a.m.–Noon on Zoom Sara.Avila@colorado.edu
Barham, Tania Associate Professor 303.492.7407 ECON 114 Not teaching Spring 2023. tania.barham@colorado.edu
Bentz, Alexander TA 303.492.7195 ECON 309C W 10 a.m.–1 p.m. & 2:30–3:20 p.m. Alexander.Bentz@colorado.edu
Bhatia, Alpna Instructor 303.492.8737 ECON 06A MWR 1–2:30 p.m. by appt. on Zoom Alpna.Bhatia@colorado.edu
Boileau, Martin Professor & Chair 303.492.2108 ECON 210A Not teaching Spring 2023.burgess martin.boileau@colorado.edu
Bottan, Daria Senior Instructor   ECON 04B M 9–10 a.m. & F 3–4 p.m. on Zoom daria.bottan@colorado.edu
Brown, Chad TA 303.492.6023 ECON 306   Chad.Brown@colorado.edu
Burgess, Matthew Assistant Professor   Ekeley S331 Not teaching Spring 2023. Matthew.G.Burgess@Colorado.edu 
Butler, Anand GPTI 303.492.7709 ECON 414 MW 10 a.m.–Noon Anand.butler@colorado.edu
Butts, Kyle GPTI 303.492.6023 ECON 306 T 3–4 p.m. & W 12:30–2 p.m. Kyle.Butts@colorado.edu
Cadena, Brian Associate Professor 303.492.7908 ECON 208D MW 10:45–11:45 a.m. brian.cadena@colorado.edu
Carballo, Jeronimo Assistant Professor 303.735.7816 ECON 214A Not teaching Spring 2023. jeronimo.carballo@colorado.edu
Chakrabarti, Arka TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 M 9:30–11:30 a.m. & R 2:15–4:15 p.m. Arka.Chakrabarti@colorado.edu
Chen, Pan TA 303.735.0985 ECON 14 TR 11 a.m.–Noon on Zoom Pan.Chen@colorado.edu
Chen, Yongmin Professor 303.492.8736 ECON 108 W 12:30–2 p.m. yongmin.chen@colorado.edu
Cho, Yoontae TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 MT 3:40–5:40 p.m. Yoontae.Cho@colorado.edu
Choi, Namsuk Lecturer   ECON 14C  MW 12:05–1:35 p.m. & T 9–10:30 a.m. Namsuk.Choi@Colorado.Edu
Choi, Youngeun TA     T 10 a.m.–Noon Youngeun.Choi@colorado.edu
Chung, Sungyoun TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 MW 10 a.m–Noon Sungyoun.Chung@colorado.edu
Flaxman, Brian TA 303.492.6023 ECON 306   Brian.Flaxman@colorado.edu
Flores, Nicholas Professor 303.492.8145 ECON 107 Not teaching Spring 2023. Nicholas.Flores@colorado.edu
Fry, Joseph GPTI 303.492.8771 ECON 309A W 2–4 p.m. Joseph.Fry@colorado.edu
Gebhardt, Karen Senior Instructor 303.492.2493    ECON 203 M 11 a.m.–12:30 p.m. Karen.Gebhardt@colorado.edu
Gruber, Anja  GPTI 303.492.8771 ECON 309A TR 10 a.m.–Noon Anja.Gruber@colorado.edu 
Ho, Natalie TA 303.492.7709 ECON 414 W 1–2:30 p.m. & R 10:30 a.m.–Noon Natalie.Ho@colorado.edu
Hughes, Jonathan Associate Professor 303.735.0220 ECON 102 T 10 a.m.–Noon & by appt. jonathan.e.hughes@colorado.edu
Iyigun, Murat Professor  303.492.6653 ECON 103 M 12:30–2 p.m. on Zoom murat.iyigun@colorado.edu
Jareb, Colin TA 303.492.6237 ECON 309B MT 3:30–4:30 p.m. Colin.Jareb@colorado.edu
Jaworski, Taylor Associate Professor 303.492.2650 ECON 223 M 2–3 p.m. taylor.jaworski@colorado.edu
Kaffine, Daniel Professor 303.492.6652 ECON 208C TR 11 a.m.–Noon daniel.kaffine@colorado.edu
Karas, Michael TA 303.735.0985 ECON 14 M 1:45–3:15 p.m. & W 12:45–2:15 p.m. Michael.Karas@colorado.edu
Katz, Jerald TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 MW 10 a.m.–Noon Jerald.Katz@colorado.edu
Keller, Wolfgang Professor 303.735.5507 ECON 106 Not teaching Spring 2023. wolfgang.keller@colorado.edu
Kennedy, Austin TA 303.492.7116 ECON 401 M 1–2 p.m. & W 10–11 a.m. Austin.Kennedy@colorado.edu
Kim, Jin-Hyuk Associate Professor 303.492.3827 ECON 208A MW 1–3 p.m. jinhyuk.kim@colorado.edu
Kim, Jiyun Graduate Tutor 303.735.1727 ECON 11 TR 3–4 p.m. Jiyun.Kim@colorado.edu
Kimball, Miles Professor & Eaton Chair 303.492.8295 ECON 109 MW 10–11 a.m. and 12:30–1 p.m. & W 2–2:30 p.m. miles.kimball@colorado.edu
Klein, Jennifer Instructor 303.492.3021 ECON 04A TR 11a.m.–Noon jennifer.klein@colorado.edu
Ko, Michelle  GPTI 303.492.2648 ECON 313 MW 11:40 a.m.–12:40 p.m. Michelle.Ko@colorado.edu 
Ladenburger, Lucas GPTI 303.492.4288 ECON 304 W 10–11 a.m. & F 11 a.m.–Noon Lucas.Ladenburger@colorado.edu
Li, Aolin TA 303.492.2648 ECON 313 M 10 a.m.–Noon Aolin.Li@colorado.edu
Li, Peiyuan TA 303.492.7195 ECON 309C T 1:30–3:30 p.m. Peiyuan.Li@colorado.edu
Liu, Xiaodong Professor 303.492.7414 ECON 202 TR 10–11 a.m. & by appt. xiaodong.liu@colorado.edu
Mansfield, Richard Assistant Professor 303.492.2517 ECON 206C M 2:30–4 p.m. & W 1–2:30 p.m. richard.mansfield@colorado.edu
Martins-Filho, Carlos Professor 303.492.4599 ECON 105 Not teaching Spring 2023. carlos.martins@colorado.edu
Mastantuno, Vincent  GPTI 303.492.7195 ECON 309C MW 11 a.m.–Noon Vincent.Mastantuno@colorado.edu 
McCloskey, Adam Assistant Professor 303.735.7908 ECON 216A Not teaching Spring 2023. adam.mccloskey@colorado.edu
McKinnish, Terra Professor 303.492.6770 ECON 115 M 1–2:30 p.m. terra.mckinnish@colorado.edu
Megenhardt, Peter TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 MW 12:30–2 p.m. Peter.Megenhardt@colorado.edu
Meng, Wenbo TA 303.492.7116 ECON 401 M 3:30–4:30 p.m. & W 2:20–3:20 p.m. on Zoom Wenbo.Meng@colorado.edu
Mertens, Billy Instructor 303.492.4784 ECON 12A TR 12:20–1:35 p.m. & W 8:5–9:30 a.m. on Zoom william.mertens@colorado.edu
Moss, Diana Professor Adjunct 303.492.4552 ECON 216 Not teaching Spring 2023. diana.moss@colorado.edu
Narasimhan, Saigeetha TA 303.492.7709 ECON 414 T 10 a.m. - noon Saigeetha.Narasimhan@colorado.edu
Nigai, Sergey Assistant Professor 303.492.0748 ECON 122 TR 2–3:30 p.m. Sergey.Nigai@colorado.edu
Novak, Jackson TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 M Noon–2 p.m. and R 9-10 a.m. & 3–4 p.m. Jackson.Novak@colorado.edu
Park, Haeseong  TA 303.492.7709 ECON 414 M 2–3 p.m. & F 9–10:30 a.m. on Zoom Haeseong.Park@colorado.edu 
Parks, Danielle  Graduate Tutor 303.735.1727 ECON 11 MW 10:45–11:45 a.m. Danielle.Parks@colorado.edu 
Peri, Alessandro Assistant Professor 303.492.7727 ECON 112 7040: TR 12:30–1:45 p.m.
2010: T 5–6:30 p.m.
Alessandro.Peri@colorado.edu
Platikanova-Gross, K Lecturer 303.492.2493 ECON 04C MWF 12:30–1:15 p.m. on Zoom & by appt. kremena.platikanova@colorado.edu
Qu, Sheng  TA 303.492.6023 ECON 306   Sheng.Qu@colorado.edu 
Rachmanto, Aditya  TA 303.735.0985 ECON 14 T 2:30–4:30 p.m. & R 2–3 p.m. on Zoom Aditya.Rachmanto@colorado.edu 
Savage, Scott Professor 303.735.1165 ECON 121 TR 12:15–1:15 p.m. scott.savage@colorado.edu
Saxena, Rimjhim TA 303.492.7709 ECON 414   Rimjhim.Saxena@colorado.edu
Shin, Jaekyeong TA 303.492.7195 ECON 309C T 4:40– 5:40 p.m., W 2:30–3:30 p.m. & by appt. Jaekyeong.Shin@colorado.edu
Shiue, Carol H. Professor 303.492.5169 ECON 206B TR 11–11:30 a.m. & 2–3 p.m. carol.shiue@colorado.edu
Simmons, Chaz TA     T 8–10 a.m. Chaz.Simmons@colorado.edu
Song, Ge TA 303.492.6023 ECON 306 R 3–5 p.m. Ge.Song@colorado.edu
Song, Yangwei Assistant Professor   ECON 14A  Not teaching Spring 2023. Yangwei.Song@colorado.edu
Sorensen Montoya, E. TA 303.492.7116 ECON 401 TR 9–10 a.m. on Zoom Elizabeth.SorensenMontoya@colorado.edu
Starnes, Kevin TA 303.492.8771 ECON 309A R 2–4 p.m. Kevin.W.Starnes@colorado.edu
Strunk, Sean TA 303.492.2648 ECON 313 W 10 a.m.–Noon Sean.Strunk@colorado.edu
Suh, Paro GPTI 303.492.4288 ECON 304 W 2:30–4:30 p.m. Paro.Suh@colorado.edu
Sun, Weizhao GPTI 303.492.6023 ECON 306 MW 10:30–11:30 a.m. Weizhao.Sun@colorado.edu
Swanson, Shawn Instructor 303.735.0985 ECON 14B MWF 1:15–2:15 p.m. & T 8–9:30 a.m. on Zoom Shawn.Swanson@colorado.edu
Szurop, Mate TA 303.492.6237 ECON 309B W 11 a.m.–Noon & F 10 a.m.–Noon Mate.Szurop@colorado.edu
Truax, Alec TA 303.735.0985 ECON 14 TR 10:30 a.m.–Noon Alec.Truax@colorado.edu
Truesdale, Sara TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 T 8:30–10:30 a.m. & 2–4 p.m. Sara.Truesdale@colorado.edu
Valkovci, Mark Lecturer 303.492.6023 ECON 4D MT Noon–2 p.m. on Zoom Mark.Valkovci@colorado.edu
Webster, Grant GPTI 303.492.7116 ECON 401 MTW 9:30–10:30 a.m. Grant.Webster@colorado.edu
Yang, Dongkyu TA 303.492.6237 ECON 309B F 1:30–3 p.m. Dongkyu.Yang@colorado.edu
Yazdani, Mahdieh Instructor   ECON 4D Not teaching Spring 2023. Mahdieh.Yazdani@colorado.edu
Yu, Boyang TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 M 1–2 p.m., T 2:15–3:15 p.m. & W 9:30–11:30 a.m. Boyang.Yu@colorado.edu
Yu, Jisu TA 303.492.7709 ECON 414 MW 11 a.m.–Noon Jisu.Yu@colorado.edu
Zax, Jeffrey Professor 303.492.8268 ECON 111 T 10:30 a.m.–Noon & W 12:30–2 p.m. jeffrey.zax@colorado.edu
Zhan, Yan Web Assistant   ECON 206A M–F 9–11 a.m. & Noon–2 p.m. Yan.Zhan@colorado.edu
Zhang, Benjamin TA     M 1–3 p.m. on Zoom benjamin.zhang@colorado.edu
Zhang, Fengyu TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 TR 9–11 a.m. Fengyu.Zhang@colorado.edu
Zhang, Mengqi TA   ECON 11 W 2:30–4:30 p.m. Mengqi.Zhang@colorado.edu
Zhou, Sutianjie GPTI 303.492.4288 ECON 304 MW 9–10 a.m. & MTWR 9–10 a.m. on Zoom Sutianjie.Zhou@colorado.edu

R = Thursday