Fall 2018

Name Position Phone Office Office Hours Email
Almelhem, Ali GPTI 303.492.4288 ECON 304 TW 10:30-Noon Ali.Almelhem@colorado.edu
Amsbury, Burl TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 M 1:30-2:30 p.m., T & R 11-Noon &
by appt.
Burl.Amsbury@colorado.edu
Andres Santiago, Javier TA 303.492.6023 ECON 306   Javier.AndresSantiago@colorado.edu
Antman, Francisca Assistant Professor 303.492.8872 ECON 222 F 9:20-12:20 p.m. & by appt. francisca.antman@colorado.edu
Baranov, Oleg Assistant Professor 303.492.7869 ECON 14A MWF 10:30-11:30 a.m. oleg.baranov@colorado.edu
Barham, Tania Assistant Professor 303.492.7407 ECON 114 Not teaching Fall 2018. tania.barham@colorado.edu
Bentz, Alexander TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 W 3:45-4:45 p.m., R 2-3 p.m.,
F 9:00-10:00 a.m., & by appt.
Alexander.Bentz@colorado.edu
Boileau, Martin Professor & Chair
of Graduate Studies
303.492.2108 ECON 215 7020: MW 1:15-1:45 p.m.
4309: T 2-3 p.m.
martin.boileau@colorado.edu
Brown, Chad TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 MW 10:30-11:30 a.m., F 12:30-1:30 p.m.,
& by appt.
Chad.Brown@colorado.edu
Bueno, Avilia GPTI 303.492.7709 ECON 414 TR 11:00-Noon Avilia.Bueno@colorado.edu
Burgess, Matthew Assistant Professor 303.492.2493 ECON 04C M 3-5 p.m.  
Burr, Chrystie Assistant Professor 303.492.0863 ECON 11 Not teaching Fall 2018. chrystie.burr@colorado.edu
Butner, Matthew GPTI 303.492.7116 ECON 401 W 2-4 p.m. & by appt. Matthew.Butner@colorado.edu
Butts, Kyle TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 T 2-3 p.m., W 1:50-3 p.m., R 11-Noon,
& by appt.
Kyle.Butts@colorado.edu
Cadena, Brian Assistant Professor 303.492.7908 ECON 208D TR 1:00-2:00 p.m. & by appt. brian.cadena@colorado.edu
Carballo, Jeronimo Assistant Professor 303.735.7816 ECON 214A M 8:30-10:00 a.m. jeronimo.carballo@colorado.edu
Carlos, Ann Professor & Assoc Dean 303.492.8737 ECON 106 Not teaching Fall 2018. ann.carlos@colorado.edu
Cauley, Alexander GPTI-CE 303.492.7116 ECON 401 T 3–4 p.m., F 10–11 a.m., & by appt. Alexander.Cauley@colorado.edu
Champion, Brachel GPTI 303.492.4288 ECON 304 MWF 2-3 p.m. Brachel.Champion@colorado.edu
Chen, Yongmin Professor 303.492.8736 ECON 112 TR 3:30-5 p.m. & W 10-11:30 a.m. yongmin.chen@colorado.edu
Chi, Shawn (Xiang) GPTI 303.492.8771 ECON 309A TR 9:30-10:45 a.m. & by appt. Xiang.Chi@colorado.edu
Choi, Young Eun TA 303.492.6237 ECON 309B M 10:30-Noon & R 3:20-4:50 p.m. Youngeun.Choi@colorado.edu
Crispin, Garet TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 T 4:30-5:30 p.m., W 1:30-3:30 p.m.,
& by appt.
Garet.Crispin@colorado.edu
de Bartolomé, Charles Professor 303.492.4464 ECON 203 M 2-2:50 p.m., T 1:30-2:30 p.m,
& F 9-9:40 a.m.
charles.debartolome@colorado.edu
Delabroye, Solveig GPTI 303.492.7709 ECON 414 MW 11:00-Noon & by appt. Solveig.delabroye@colorado.edu
Diebel, Daniel Web Assistant 303.492.2647 ECON 208A TWR 8:30-3:20 Daniel.Diebel@colorado.edu
Duff, Cameron TA/RA fellowship 303.492.7116 ECON 401   Cameron.Duff@colorado.edu
Ferguson, Nickolas TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 M 1:30-4:30 p.m. & by appt. Nickolas.Ferguson@colorado.edu
Flaxman, Brian GPTI 303.735.0985 ECON 14 TR 11:30-12:20 p.m. Brian.Flaxman@colorado.edu
Flores, Nicholas Chair & Professor 303.492.8145 ECON 210A Not teaching Fall 2018. nicholas.flores@colorado.edu
Flynn, James TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 T 2-3:30 p.m., W 2-3:30 p.m., & by appt. James.Flynn@colorado.edu
Gebhardt, Karen Instructor & Director of the
Online Economics Program
303.492.2493    ECON 06A   Karen.Gebhardt@colorado.edu
Graves, Philip Professor 303.492.7021 ECON 223 Not teaching Fall 2018. philip.graves@colorado.edu
Hamilton, Austin TA 303.492.6023 ECON 306 TR 1:15-1:45 p.m. & by appt. Austin.Hamilton@colorado.edu
Henderson, Daniel Visiting   ECON 216A TR 10-11 a.m. daniel.henderson-2@colorado.edu
Hennigan, Christian GPTI 303.735.0985 ECON 14 TR 10-11 a.m. Christian.hennigan@colorado.edu
Ho, Natalie GPTI 303.492.7709 ECON 414 MW 1-2 p.m. & R 2-3 p.m. Natalie.Ho@colorado.edu
Howard, Jacob McGuire RA 303.492.7116 ECON 401   jacob.b.howard@colorado.edu
Hughes, Jonathan Associate Professor 303.735.0220 ECON 102 MW 10:30-Noon jonathan.e.hughes@colorado.edu
Hurt, Matthew TA 303.492.6023 ECON 306 TR 3-5 p.m. Matthew.Hurt@colorado.edu
Hwang, Joongsan TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 TR 11:30-12:20 p.m. & W 10-11:50 a.m. Joongsan.Hwang@colorado.edu
Iyigun, Murat Professor  303.492.6653 ECON 103 Not teaching Fall 2018. murat.iyigun@colorado.edu
Jareb, Colin TA 303.492.6023 ECON 306  T 2:30-4:30 p.m. & 10-Noon Colin.Jareb@colorado.edu
Jaworski, Taylor Assistant Professor 303.492.2650 ECON 14C MW 8-10 a.m. taylor.jaworski@colorado.edu
Jia, Yuwei TA 303.492.6023 ECON 306 T 2-4 p.m & W 12:30-2:30 p.m. Yuwei.jia@colorado.edu
Kaffine, Daniel Professor & Associate
Chair Undergrad Studies
303.492.6652 ECON 208C M 9-10:30 a.m. & W Noon-1:30 p.m. daniel.kaffine@colorado.edu
Keller, Wolfgang Professor 303.735.5507 ECON 206C Not teaching Fall 2018. wolfgang.keller@colorado.edu
Kim, Hoyn GPTI 303.492.8771 ECON 309A MW 11-Noon & R 2-3 p.m. Hoyn.Kim@colorado.edu
Kim, Jin-Hyuk Associate Professor 303.492.3827 ECON 208A T 9:30-11:30 a.m. & W 1:30-3:30 p.m. jinhyuk.kim@colorado.edu
Kim, Kyoung-Gon GPTI 303.492.6023 ECON 306 W 1-3 p.m. & by appt. Kyounggon.Kim@colorado.edu
Kimball, Miles Professor & Eaton Chair 303.492.8295 ECON 109 Not teaching Fall 2018. miles.kimball@colorado.edu
Kirsch, Jacob GPTI 303.492.7116 ECON 401 T 9:30-11:30 a.m. Jacob.Kirsch@colorado.edu
Klein, Jennifer Instructor 303.492.3021 ECON 04A TR 2-3 p.m. jennifer.klein@colorado.edu
Kruschke, Loren GPTI 303.492.7195 ECON 309C MWF 10:30-11:30 a.m. Loren.kruschke@colorado.edu
Kurban, Danny TA 303.735.0985 ECON 14 MW 10-11 a.m. Danny.Kurban@colorado.edu
Lee, Jieun TA-Grad Tutor 303.735.1727 ECON 12 M 4-6 p.m. Jieun.Lee-1@colorado.edu
Lenger, Jordan GPTI 303.492.4288 ECON 304 T 4-4:50 p.m., W 9:30-10:30 a.m. &
R 3-3:50 p.m.
Jordan.Lenger@colorado.edu
Li, Aolin TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 W 1:30-3:30 p.m. & R 3:30-5:30 p.m. Aolin.Li@colorado.edu
Li, Minghui GPTI 303.492.2648 ECON 313 MW 10:30-11:30 a.m. Minghui.li@colorado.edu
Li, Peiyuan TA 303.492.7195 ECON 309C W 2:50-4:50 p.m. Peiyuan.Li@colorado.edu
Liu, Xiaodong Associate Professor 303.492.7414 ECON 202 MW 12:30-1:30 p.m. xiaodong.liu@colorado.edu
Mansfield, Richard Assistant Professor 303.492.2517 ECON 4B MR 1:00-2:00 p.m. richard.mansfield@colorado.edu
Marein, Brian TA/RA (Cadena) 303.492.8771 ECON 309A MW 3-5 p.m. Brian.marein@colorado.edu
Marein, Lilla TA 303.492.7709 ECON 414 W 2:50-4:50 p.m. Lilla.Marein@colorado.edu
Martins-Filho, Carlos Professor 303.492.4599 ECON 105 Econ 4858: T 4:00-5:30 p.m.
Econ 7818: T 2:30-4:00 p.m.
carlos.martins@colorado.edu
Maskus, Keith Arts and Sciences
Professor of Distinction
303.492.7588 ECON 107 T 3-5 p.m., W 9-11 a.m & by appt. keith.maskus@colorado.edu
McCane, Neal TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 M 1:30-2:30 p.m., T 11-12:30 p.m.,
& W 1:30-3 p.m.
Neal.Mccane@colorado.edu
McCloskey, Adam Assistant Professor 303.735.7908 ECON 14 B Not teaching Fall 2018. adam.mccloskey@colorado.edu
McKinnish, Terra Professor 303.492.6770 ECON 115 F 9:30-11 a.m. & by appt. terra.mckinnish@colorado.edu
McLean, Kassandra TA 303.735.0985 ECON 14 M 1:15-3:45 p.m. Kassandra.Mclean@colorado.edu
Mendez, Samara TA 303.492.7709 ECON 414 F 1-1:50 p.m. Samara.Mendez@colorado.edu
Meng, Wenbo TA 303.492.6237 ECON 309B MW 3:30-4:30 p.m. TR 8:30-9:30 a.m. Wenbo.Meng@colorado.edu
Mertens, Billy Instructor 303.492.4784 ECON 12A MF 12:55-1:40 p.m. & W 12:55-1:30 p.m. william.mertens@colorado.edu
Morey, Edward Professor 303.492.6898 ECON 122 T 3:30-4:30 p.m. & R 8:45-9:45 a.m. edward.morey@colorado.edu
Moss, Diana Professor Adjunct 303.492.4552 ECON 216 M 1:45-2:45 p.m. diana.moss@colorado.edu
Mundt, Nicole GPTI 303.492.7195 ECON 309C M 1-2 p.m., W 2-3 p.m., & by appt. Nicole.Mundt@colorado.edu
Narasimhan, Saigeetha TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 TR 4-6 p.m. Saigeetha.Narasimhan@colorado.edu
Nigai, Sergey Assistant Professor 303.492.0748 ECON 10 ECON 4413: R 4:00-5:30 p.m.
ECON 8433: T  4:00-5:30 p.m.
Sergey.Nigai@colorado.edu
Park, Doyoung TA 303.492.7116 ECON 401 M 11-Noon, W 10-11 a.m. & by appt. Doyoung.Park@colorado.edu
Peri, Alessandro Assistant Professor 303.492.7727 ECON 4D Not teaching Fall 2018. Alessandro.Peri@colorado.edu
Platikanova-Gross, K Lecturer 303.492.2493 ECON 04C MW 11-Noon & by appt. kremena.platikanova@colorado.edu
Rao, Akhil GPTI 303.492.7709 ECON 414 T 10:30-11:30 a.m., W 11-Noon
& by appointment
Akhil.Rao@colorado.edu
Ridley, William GPTI-CE 303.492.7116 ECON 401 W 5-6 p.m., R 10-11 a.m., & by appt. William.Ridley@colorado.edu
Rubinchik, Anna Visiting Professor 303.492.0863 ECON 11 MW 2-3 & by appt. annarubinchik@gmail.com
Savage, Scott Professor 303.735.1165 ECON 121 TR 10:15-11:30 a.m. scott.savage@colorado.edu
Schabla, Joshua GPTI 303.492.6237 ECON 309B MF 11-Noon & W 1-2 p.m. Joshua.Schabla@colorado.edu
Schechter, Lauren GPTI 303.492.7195 ECON 309C MW Noon-1 p.m. &F 10-11 a.m. Lauren.Schechter@colorado.edu
Shin, Jaekyeong TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 M 9-10:30 a.m. & F 1-2:30 p.m. Jaekyeong.Shin@colorado.edu
Shiue, Carol H. Professor 303.492.5169 ECON 206B MWF 10-11 a.m. & by appt. carol.shiue@colorado.edu
Skoy, Evelyn GPTI 303.492.7709 ECON 414 W 3:30-4:30 p.m., R 9-10 a.m., & by appt. Evelyn.skoy@colorado.edu
Song, Ge TA-Grad Tutor 303.735.1727 ECON 12 R 2-4 p.m. Ge.Song@colorado.edu
Starnes, Kevin TA 303.492.6237 ECON 309B TR 2-4 p.m. Kevin.W.Starnes@colorado.edu
Swanson, Shawn GPTI 303.735.0985 ECON 14 MF 10-10:45 a.m. Shawn.Swanson@colorado.edu
Szlendak, Zachary Lead GPTI 303.492.2648 ECON 313 MW 2-2:50 p.m. zachary.szlendak@colorado.edu
Takeda, Kevin TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 T 2-4 p.m., W 2-3 p.m., & R 4-5 p.m. Kevin.Takeda@colorado.edu
Valkovci, Mark GPTI 303.492.6023 ECON 306 TR 1:30-3 p.m. Mark.Valkovci@colorado.edu
Waldman, Donald Professor 303.492.6781 ECON 108 Not teaching Fall 2018. donald.waldman@colorado.edu
Woodruff, Corey GPTI 303.492.2648 ECON 313 MW 10:30-Noon Corey.woodruff@colorado.edu
Wreschnig, Laura RA (Dean's Office)   -   Laura.Wreschnig@colorado.edu
Xie, Sihong GPTI 303.492.6237 ECON 309B MWF 1:00-1:40 p.m. Sihong.Xie@colorado.edu
Zax, Jeffrey Professor 303.492.8268 ECON 111 Not teaching Fall 2018. jeffrey.zax@colorado.edu
Zhan, Yan TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 R 2-4 p.m. & F 9-11 a.m. Yan.Zhan@colorado.edu
Zhang, Benjamin GPTI 303.492.7116 ECON 401 R 11:30-2:30 & by appt. benjamin.zhang@colorado.edu
Zhang, Mengqi TA 303.735.1727 ECON 12 T 1:30-4:30 p.m. & W 3-4 p.m. Mengqi.Zhang@colorado.edu
Zhang, Shuang Assistant Professor 303.492.2585 ECON 216A Not teaching Fall 2018. shuang.zhang@colorado.edu
Zhao, Xiaomeng TA 303.735.1727 ECON 12 MW 1-3 p.m. Xiaomeng.Zhao@colorado.edu
Zhou, Jiannan TA 303.492.6023 ECON 306 W 1-3 p.m. and 5-6 p.m. & by appt. Jiannan.Zhou@colorado.edu
Zhou, Sutianjie TA 303.492.7617 ECON 307 M 8-11 a.m. & by appt. Sutianjie.Zhou@colorado.edu