Mentor

Specialty

Office

Phone

E-Mail

Zach Berta-Thompson (P,A,O) The discovery of new exoplanets and observations of their atmospheres. Duane D213  735-6821 zach.bertathompson@colorado.edu
David Brain (P,S) Planetary atmospheres and climate evolution; Interaction of planets and their magnetic fields with the Sun. Duane- D133 735-5606 David.Brain@colorado.edu
Jack Burns (A, O, Pol)  21-cm cosmology; first stars and galaxies in the early Universe using low frequency observations in space; x-ray and radio observations of galaxy clusters; space policy. Stadium 120B 735-0963 jack.burns@colorado.edu 
Web Cash (A,I,O) Experimental astrophysics, including the development of star for exoplanet observations. Duane F-913 ARL 175C 492-4056, 5-2640 Webster.Cash@colorado.edu
Julie Comerford (A,O) Galaxy evolution and black holes brought together during galaxy mergers. Duane C-328A 735-7032 Julie.Comerford@colorado.edu
Steven Cranmer (S, A, T) Solar and stellar astrophysics, including coronal heating, wind acceleration, and waves and turbulence in all kinds of astrophysical plasmas. Duane D111, LASP SPSC N218 735-1265  Steven.Cranmer@colorado.edu
Charles Danforth (A, O, E) Cosmology, extragalactic astronomy, interstellar medium. Duane D321 492-8766 Charles.Danforth@colorado.edu
Jeremy Darling (A,T,O) Galaxies, black holes, cosmology, precision measurement, masers, molecules. Duane D-341 492-4881  jeremy.darling@colorado.edu
Doug Duncan (A,O,E) Research on teaching and learning of astronomy, spectroscopy solar-type stars, composition of the oldest stars. N710 (SBO) Duane D137 735-6141 Douglas.Duncan@colorado.edu
Erica Ellingson (A,O,E) Observational cosmology, galaxy evolution and active galactic nuclei. Duane C332A 492-6610 Erica.ellingson@colorado.edu
Larry Esposito (P) Planets and Exoplanets Duane D117, SPSC N228 492-7325 larry.esposito@lasp.colorado.edu
Kevin France (A,P,I) Exoplanets and space instrumentation SPSC N214, Duane D219 492-1429 kevin.france@colorado.edu
Nils Halverson (A, O, I) Observational Cosmology, Cosmic Microwave Background Experiment, mm-wave instrumentation Duane D319 492-6817 nils.halverson@colorado.edu
Andrew Hamilton (A,T) Theoretical astrophysics and cosmology, including black holes. JILA A706 492-7833 Andrew.Hamilton@colorado.edu
Seth Hornstein (A,O,E) Teaching excellence, educational research, K-12 teacher prep programs. Duane D143, N125 (SBO) 492-5631 Seth.Hornstein@colorado.edu
Mark Rast (S,T,O) Solar Physics, Astrophysical fluid dynamics. Duane D121, LSTB 135 492-5348, 735-1038 Mark.Rast@lasp.colorado.edu
Nick Schneider (P, O, I, E) Planetary science, space missions, telescopes & observations, teaching, outreach Duane D337 492-7672 nick.schneider@lasp.colorado.edu

Legend:

Discipline:
P = Planetary Science; S = solar/space physics; A = astrophysics

Technique:
T = theory/simulation; O = Observation; I = instrumentation

Career Plans:
E = K-12 education and public outreach; POL = policy (Burns or Baker); R = research (all faculty); Tech = technical (all faculty)