Published: April 4, 2018

Hansen and VanderkruikCU Psychology and Neuroscience graduate students Natasha Hansen (Clinical, mentored by Kent Hutchison and Angela Bryan) and Rachel Vanderkruik (Clinical, mentored by Sona Dimidjian) received P.E.O. Scholar Awards from the P.E.O. Sisterhood. Only 100 of these $15,000 competitive scholarships are awarded annually to graduate students who are within 2 years of completing their PhD. From the P.E.O. website: “The P.E.O. Scholar Awards (PSA) were established in 1991 to provide substantial merit-based awards for women of the United States and Canada who are pursuing a doctoral-level degree at an accredited college or university. Scholar Awards recipients are a select group of women chosen for their high level of academic achievement and their potential for having a positive impact on society.”