Published: March 30, 2016

carter hartsock mellinger niebaumCU Psychology and Neuroscience graduate students Brooke Carter (Social, mentored by Tiffany Ito), Matt Hartsock (Behavioral Neuroscience, mentored by Bob Spencer), Chris Mellinger (Social, co-mentored by Josh Correll and Bernadette Park), and Jesse Niebaum (Cognitive, mentored by Yuko Munakata) are the recipients of fellowships from NSF's Graduate Research Fellowship Program. The awards from this highly competitive program consist of 3 years of financial support as well as a cost-of-education allowance to the graduate institution, among other perks. Go to the NSF Graduate Research Fellowship website to learn more about the program.