Published: May 9, 2019
Pavel Laugh

The Graduate students of the Political Science Department received multiple honors at this year’s Graduate School Recognition Ceremony.

  • SeongJun Kim was awarded the Dissertation Completion Fellowship.

  • Pavel Bacovsky received the Graduate School Summer Fellowship.

  • Carey E. Stapleton earned the GPTI Teaching Excellence Award.

  • The Beverly Sears Award was given to Brett Bessen, Adriana Molina Garzon, Samantha Moya, and Timothy Passmore.

"Congratulations to our award winners and recipients of professional development certifications, and many thanks to the faculty and staff who support them in their research, creative work, and teaching, as well as the donors whose generosity make these awards possible."

Interim Dean Leslie Reynolds, the Graduate School