Portraits of Alysia Marino and Dennis Perepelitsa

Alysia Marino and Dennis Perepelitsa Named 2021 Teachers of the Year

May 5, 2021

This has been a very unusual year for classes in the Physics Department. Like our students, our faculty have also stepped up to provide outstanding instruction and mentoring. This year, the Department acknowledges two faculty in particular whose efforts went above and beyond the call of duty: Alysia Marino and...

2021 Staff of the Year Awarded to Tiffany Mason and Skip Woody

May 5, 2021

Physics staff have also contributed at an exceptionally high level over the past year. The Department would like to acknowledge two staff members for making particularly valuable contributions throughout 2020 and into 2021. Tiffany Mason is the Program Manager for the NIST-Prep program. Her invaluable leadership of the PREP programs...

Physics Honors Graduate Student and Postdoc Excellence with Spring 2021 Awards

May 5, 2021

The Department of Physics has announced awards in excellence for physics graduate students and postdoctoral researchers who have demonstrated excellence in and beyond their fields. Congratulations to the Spring 2021 award winners: Excellence in teaching Cai Cash for outstanding contributions to the 1120 teaching team, including: Above-and-beyond assistance handling unexpected...