April 2023

February 2023

  • Jacqueline McCurdy successfully defended her Master's Thesis on aerosol generation from speech production. Congrats Jacqueline! 

December 2022

  • Melanie Esver successfully defended her Master's Thesis on syntax in ataxic dysarthria. Congrats Melanie!

November 2022

May 2022

  • Mandy Sebestyen won the Outstanding Graduate Student award in the MA-SLP porgam. 

March 2022

February 2022

November 2021

October 2021

September 2021

July 2021 

June 2021

May 2021

  • Taylor Fahey received the Jacob Van Ek Scholarship for her academic achievement and contribution to the community.

  • Caitlin Cloud received the MA-SLP Student of the Year Award for her outstanding work academically and clinically, as the president of the CO NSSHLA branch, as a leader in the department’s cultural competency book club, and in her research.  

March 2021 

  • The CO Motor Speech Lab was one of the highest fundraising teams for the rideAtaxia fundraiser  

January 2021

December 2020