Published: April 20, 2023
Man with woman holding award

Emily Yeh Wins Campus Sustainability Awards and “Green Faculty” Title

The University of Colorado recognizes outstanding efforts toward continuing the leadership and legacy of sustainability at CU Boulder. Since 1997 the Annual Campus Sustainability Awards have recognized individuals, departments, and offices that have made a significant contribution to reducing the ecological footprint and increasing the resilience of campus infrastructure and improving social cohesion and equity in campus communities. Outstanding efforts make CU's successful and challenging approaches to attaining sustainability possible. The awardees exemplify CU's continuing efforts to become a sustainable institution and set an example for environmental stewardship and responsibility.  Some of the awardees have made groundbreaking efforts that will change the overall way CU operates, and others make an impact on the community and campus environment with their everyday actions.  The Awards happen every April in conjunction with the Campus Sustainability Summit. 

Emily Yeh is selected as one of the 14 Phi Beta Kappa Society Visiting Scholars 

Since 1956, the Phi Beta Kappa Society’s Visiting Scholar Program has offered undergraduates the opportunity to spend time with some of America’s most distinguished scholars. The purpose of the program is to contribute to the intellectual life of the institution by making possible an exchange of ideas between the Visiting Scholars and the resident faculty and students. 
Each year, members of the Committee on the Visiting Scholar Program select top scholars in the liberal arts and sciences to visit universities and colleges where Phi Beta Kappa chapters are located. Visiting Scholars spend two days on each campus meeting informally with undergraduates, participating in classroom lectures and seminars, and giving one major lecture open to the academic community and general public. 
The 2023-2024 Visiting Scholars will make over 100 visits during the academic year.