Published: Feb. 22, 2024


2023 BFA Excellence Awards Photo of audience Glenn Miller BallroomThe BFA Excellence Awards specifically recognize outstanding work and a concerted effort to make advances in the academy. The Chancellor provides financial support for these prestigious awards and a ceremony in the spring recognizes the winners and features a keynote by the Hazel Barnes Awardee for that year. This year's ceremony will take place on Thursday, April 18 from 4:30-7pm in the Glenn Miller Ballroom at the UMC. Please mark your calendars!

The Boulder Faculty Assembly is pleased to announce the winners of this year's Excellence Awards Winners


Excellence in Leadership & Service

Valerie McKenzie, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

Alastair Norcross, Philosophy


Excellence in Research, Scholarly, and Creative Work

Jason Boardman, Institute of Behavioral Science & Sociology

Joost de Gouw, Cooperative Institute for Research in Environmental Sciences & Chemistry

Rebecca Safran, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology


Excellence in Teaching

Colene Robinson, CU Law School

.Cosetta Seno French & Italian

Bethany Wilcox, Physics