Due to us having a reduced board at this time, we are having rolling elections. If you are interested in joining the board, apply below!

Our 2022-2023 board currently only has a President and Secretary. If you want to learn about the other board positions, you can read through our elections packet here!

Apply for oSTEM Board


Luca Bonarrigo, club president 2021-2022

Luca Bonarrigo

President • he/him
Fall 2021-2022 Board
Luca Bonarrigo is our president for the 2021-22 school year! As a junior majoring in aerospace engineering with a minor in atmospheric and oceanic sciences, he has always been passionate about STEM and is interested in the intersection of human space exploration and environmental protection. As a board member for oSTEM, Luca aims to advocate for the LGBTQ+ community in STEM fields and provide a safe space and fun community...
Kade Eisen, 2021-2022 club vice president

Kade Eisen

Vice President • he/him
Fall 2021-2022 Board
Kade Eisen (he/him) is the Vice President for oSTEM this year. He is a 3rd-year creative technology and design major and is minoring in engineering leadership studies. His favorite activities are cooking, hiking, skiing, and playing video games. He also has a tea collection and can usually be found drinking a pot of tea at home while working on homework. This year, Kade's goals for oSTEM are to expand the...
Hattie Rice, 2021-2022 club secretary

Hattie Rice

Secretary • she/her
Fall 2021-2022 Board
Hattie Rice is the 2021-2022 club secretary. She is a junior majoring in aerospace engineering with a minor in computer science and hopes to go in to industry and work on climate satelites and other earth science research. In her free time she is an avid writer and collector of curios and enjoys sewing and hiking. She is also passionate about fashion and upscaled and vintage clothing. Her goal for...
Claire Richards, 2021-2022 treasurer

Claire Richards

Treasurer • she/her
Fall 2021-2022 Board
Claire Richards is our 2021-2022 year’s club treasurer! A senior majoring in mechanical engineering, she aims to raise awareness for the club and foster a welcoming environment for LGBTQ+ STEM students.
Sappho Teague, 2021-2022 social media coordinator

Sappho Teague

Social Media Coordinator • they/them
Fall 2021-2022 Board
Sappho Teague is our 2021-2022 social media coordinator! They are a sophomore majoring in neuroscience with a pre-med focus. They can usually be found drinking coffee, playing video games, and talking about fun science facts. You can also find them listening to music, reading, writing, or playing Dungeons and Dragons. They are currently planning on pursuing medical school and a career in psychiatry. On the side, they hope to write...