Collaborators at Teotihuacan
Maya meeting
Visit to the Villa Giulia
Santa Fe meeting in May 2019
Bern 2019

Scott Ortman (Department of Anthropology, University of Colorado Boulder) is an archaeologist who works on demography and settlement patterns in the US Southwest, and on human development from an anthropological and complex systems perspective (scott.ortman@colorado.edu).

Luís M. A. Bettencourt (Mansueto Institute, University of Chicago) is an urban scientist, originally trained in Theoretical Physics, who works on interdisciplinary models and theory of settlements and cities and processes of innovation and development in human societies (bettencourt@uchicago.edu)

Michael E. Smith (School of Human Evolution and Social Change, Arizona State University) is an archaeologist who works on households and communities at Aztec sites and Teotihuacan, and on comparative urbanism (mesmith9@asu.edu).

Jose Lobo (School of Sustainability, Arizona State University) is an urban economist who works on the relationship between agglomeration and innovation, and also researches the social processes behind human congregation (Jose.Lobo@asu.edu)..

John W. (Jack) Hanson (Department of Classics, University of Reading) is a historian and archaeologist specialising in the urban system and economy of the Roman Empire (j.w.hanson@reading.ac.uk).

Sarah Klassen (University of British Columbia) is an archaeologist who specializes in water management and urbanism in Southeast Asia (sklass05@mail.ubc.ca).

Laura L. Scheiber (Department of Anthropology, Indiana University) is an archaeologist who specializes in hunter-gatherer communities in the North American Plans and Rocky Mountains with a focus on historical and social landscapes of the Greater Yellowstone Ecosystem (scheiber@indiana.edu). 

Kaitlyn Davis (Department of Anthropology, University of Colorado Boulder) is a Ph.D. student in archaeology who works on inter-ethnic and inter-regional interaction in the Protohistoric US Southwest (Kaitlyn.E.Davis@colorado.edu).

Jessica Hedgepeth-Balkin (Department of Anthropology, University of Colorado Boulder) is a Ph.D. student in archaeology who works on agricultural ecology in southern Mesoamerica (jessica.hedgebalkin@Colorado.EDU).

Rudy Cesaretti (School of Human Evolution and Social Change, Arizona State University) is a graduate student in archaeology who works on Medieval European and Mesoamerican urbanism (Rudolf.Cesaretti@asu.edu).

Zach Cooper (Department of Anthropology, University of Colorado Boulder) is a graduate student in archaeology who specializes in ancient migrations and native North American archaeology (zachary.cooper@colorado.edu).

Liam Mazur (University of Colorado Boulder) is an undergraduate anthropology student who is interested in collaborative archaeology and ancient urbanism (Liam.Mazur@Colorado.EDU).