Koji Dennis (left) and Niko Dennis are engrossed in a PhET simulation for iPad. Photo by Kathy Perkins.

CU students enhance global STEM learning with new iPad App

Oct. 11, 2016

Henry Kapteyn and Margaret Murnane

$24 million NSF grant to establish imaging science center at CU Boulder

Sept. 28, 2016

Deborah Jin Portrait on JILA stairs

Physics Professor, JILA Fellow Deborah Jin Dies at 47

Sept. 19, 2016

JILA/LASP Physics Fellows Receive Governor's Awards For High-Impact Research

Sept. 1, 2016

Angel Martinez Portrait

Physics Graduate Angel Martinez Wins Prestigious Glenn H. Brown Prize

Aug. 15, 2016

Congratulations to Dr. Angel Martinez (Fall '14) for earning the prestigious Glenn H. Brown Prize from the International Liquid Crystal Society (ILCS) . The prize was announced during the ILCS conference in early August 2016. The Glenn H. Brown Prize awards doctoral students whose PhD theses, "demonstrate an outstanding contribution...

Patricia Rankin Portrait

Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for Research Patricia Rankin to return to Physics Faculty

July 14, 2016

Smalyukh Group Provides a New Window on Energy Savings

May 26, 2016

Matthew Winchester Portrait

Engineering Physics Student Matthew Winchester Wins 2016 Goldwater Scholarship

April 1, 2016

Congratulations to Matthew Winchester who was awarded a 2016 Goldwater Scholarship! Matthew is majoring in Engineering Physics, and is working on an honors research project on super-radiant lasers in James Thompson’s lab. After graduating with his undergraduate degree, Matthew plans to pursue a Ph.D. in physics, conducting research in atomic,...

Three Engineering Physics Students Selected Outstanding Graduates of College of Engineering & Applied Science

March 14, 2016

Congratulations to three Engineering Physics students who have been selected as Outstanding Graduates of the College of Engineering and Applied Science for May 2016. Outstanding Graduate of the College — Andrew "Oak" Nelson Oak Nelson has, most recently, been working with Professor Tobin Munsat at the dust accelerator at IMPACT...

Judah Levine Featured on Youtube: Just Call Him 'The Timelord'

March 1, 2016

Dr. Judah Levine at NIST has one of the most important jobs in modern society - keeping the most accurate measurement of time possible! Check out this great youtube video by Great Big Story about his work!