Physics Alumnus Takes Quantum Leap to 'Far-Out Science"

Jan. 14, 2022

Physics Professor Heather Lewandowski Joins 2022 CU President's Teaching Scholars Program

Jan. 13, 2022

Professor Michael Ritzwoller Named Professor of Distinction by the College of Arts and Sciences

Dec. 3, 2021

Professor Andrew Lucas wins the George E. Valley, Jr prize from APS

Dec. 2, 2021

Professor Kathy Perkins Named APS Fellow

Nov. 16, 2021

Professor Jun Ye Wins 2021 Niels Bohr Institute Medal of Honor

Nov. 10, 2021

Professors Ana Maria Rey and Jun Ye Featured on PBS Documentary

Nov. 6, 2021

Andreas Becker Named Distinguished Professor

Nov. 5, 2021

Professor Paul Beale Featured on KOA's Ross Kaminsky Show

Oct. 30, 2021

Dana Anderson Portrait

Dana Anderson Wins Willis E. Lamb Award

Oct. 7, 2021

Congratulations to Physics Professor Dana Anderson for winning the 2021 Willis E Lamb award for Laser Science and Quantum Optics. The award recognizes Dana's, "excellent contributions to quantum optics and electronics". The Anderson Group is currently involved in state of the art ultracold atom research with applications in atomtronics, atom...