Published: May 5, 2021

This has been a very unusual year for classes in the Physics Department. Like our students, our faculty have also stepped up to provide outstanding instruction and mentoring. This year, the Department acknowledges two faculty in particular whose efforts went above and beyond the call of duty: Alysia Marino and Dennis Perepelitsa.

Professor Marino achieved outstanding classroom teaching and development and reforms in courses at all levels.

Professor Perepelitsa demonstrated excellence in classroom teaching and mentorship of undergraduate and graduate students.

Congratulations to our 2021 Teachers of the Year!