Portrait of Hank Brown On March 27, 2008 former CU President Hank Brown was named the first Newton Chair. Brown held the inaugural chair from 2008-10, when he retired from CU-Boulder.
Portrait of Alexander Sandy Bracken In January 2012 Alexander E. “Sandy” Bracken, who served as the 19th president of the University of Colorado in 2000, was appointed to the Quigg and Virginia S. Newton Endowed Chair in Leadership.