Published: May 1, 2023

Congratulations to the new GPSG Executives, Assembly, and Officer Team! We look forward to seeing what you do in the coming year! GPSG would like to thank the retiring members, many of whom have served in various roles for many years. You will be missed!


Ash Ganzoury

Arvind Aradhya (Acting)

Funda Kus (Acting)

Special Elections will be held for permanent executives to fill the 2 acting roles. If you are interested in this role, please email

College of Arts & Sciences Senators

Dania Arayssi

Jake Carias

Katie McCabe

Florent Rethore

Mikell Warms

College of Engineering and Applied Science Senators

Chris Alexander

Paresha Farastu

Chiranthan Sridhar

Aseem Visal

College of Education Senators

Franklin Chilaka

Leeds School of Business Senators

Ryan Ragaglia

Jessica Knox

College of Media, Communication, and Information

Sima Bhomik

Laine Zizka

Officer Team

Chief of Staff: Jason Domin

GPSG Co-Senators to CUSG: Kayli Plotner and Noelia Salazar Acosta

Director of Content: Jyotsna Venkatesh

Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Initiatives: Ganesh Gorti

Information Manager: Spencer Zeigler

Director of Finance: Funda Kus

Director of Legislative Affairs: Arvind Aradhya

Director of Social Events: Benjamin Burney

We still have vacancies for School of Music and Law School Senators! If you are interested in representing your school please contact