Published: May 6, 2021

We are pleased to announce the winners of this year's Graduate Excellence Awards! These awards were chosen from a competitive set of applications. We offer awards for teaching and research excellence each year to highlight the inspiring students that make up our campus community.

Teaching Excellence

  • Matthew Hartsock, Psychology and Neuroscience
  • Paige Massey, Philosophy
  • Emily Loker, Communication
  • Tiffany Beebe, History
  • María Ruíz-Martínez, Education
  • Niki Konstantinides, Integrative Physiology
  • Elizabeth Embry, Leeds Business
  • Kellie Brownlee, Communication
  • Jone Brunelle, Communication
  • Mckenzie Dice, Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences
  • Sandra Ortiz-València, Spanish and Portuguese

Research Excellence

  • Anthony Pinter, Information Science
  • Todd Whittaker, Chemical and Biological Engineering
  • Pamela Romero Villela, Psychology and Neuroscience
  • Mohammad Bashar, Civil, Environmental, and Architectural Engineering
  • Dillon McGovern, Psychology and Neuroscience
  • Srinjita Bhaduri, Computer Science
  • Eduardo Montes Romero, Spanish and Portuguese