Published: April 29, 2021

The Graduate and Professional Student Government is pleased to announce the winners of the 2021 Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Award. During this inaugural award year, we received 12 applications and awarded 5 awards with 3 honorable mentions. We will post more about the award recipients this summer so you can learn more about them and the work they are doing in our community.

Award Winners

Nancy Maingi, Communications

Alexander Williams, Literature

Rachel Janie O'Neal, Political Science

Joy Chieko Yamaguchi, Music

Chu May Paing, Anthropology

Honorable Mentions

Prasanth Prahladan, Computer Science

Derek LeFebre, Education

Ali Raza, Computer Science