Published: Jan. 23, 2019

Nine EBIO Graduate Students were awarded funding from the Graduate School through the Beverly Sears Grants. The Bev Sears endowment fund was created to honor Bev Sears in recognition of her longstanding loyalty and efforts on behalf of the Graduate School. Bev Sears grants are intended to provide outstanding PhD candidates with financial support to assist in the process of completing their doctoral dissertations.

This year's awardees are:

Julie Larson
Wynne Moss
Grant Vagle
Molly McDermott
Scott Nordstrom
Hannah Holland-Moritz
Laurel Brigham
Zachary Root
Tim Korpita

Julie, Wynne, and Grant were awarded named grants, an indication of high
achievement of their proposals.