Academic Advisors

Stephen Jones
Assistant Dean, Student Success
(all majors)
 stephen.jones@colorado.edu
 For walk-in hours, call voicemail: 303-492-8919 
 Stadium 111A

Jeanne Brown
Director of Academic Advising
​(all majors)
Walk-in Hours and Appointments: MyCUHub
 jeanne.brown@colorado.edu
 Voicemail: (email preferred) 303-492-0631 
 Stadium 110D

Susan Avila
Academic Advisor
​(all majors)
Walk-in Hours and Appointments: MyCUHub
 susan.avila@colorado.edu
 Voicemail: (email preferred)
303-492-3164
 Stadium 110C

Bevin Gumm
Academic Advisor
(COMM & STCM)
Walk-in Hours and Appointments: MyCUHub
 bevin.gumm@colorado.edu
 Voicemail: (email preferred)
303-735-3237 
 Stadium 110C

Grace A. Johnson 
Degree Audit Coordinator and Academic Advisor (INFO, MDPD, MDST & STCM)
Walk-in Hours and Appointments: MyCUHub 
 grace.johnson@colorado.edu
 Voicemail: (email preferred) 303-492-1835
Stadium 111

Debbie O’Neill
Academic Advisor
​(COMM & STCM)
Walk-in Hours and Appointments: MyCUHub 
 debbie.oneill@colorado.edu
 Voicemail: (email preferred)
303-492-6565 
 Stadium 110A

CMCI Advancement Team

Mary Beth Searles
Assistant Dean for Advancement
 marybeth.searles@colorado.edu
 ​303-492-1321 (office)
 ​303-386-6170 (cell)
 Stadium 107A

Francie Wojcik
Associate Director of Development
 francie.wojcik@colorado.edu
 ​ 303-735-1456 (office)
 ​440-669-1049 (cell)
 Stadium 106D

Henry Attaway
Assistant Director of Annual Giving and Alumni Relations
henry.attaway@colorado.edu
 ​303-735-3885 (office)
 937-681-9689 (cell)
 Stadium 106B

DeAnn Paul
Development Assistant
 deann.paul@colorado.edu
 ​303-735-1654
 Stadium 107

CMCI Staff

Todd Amodeo • Department Assistant (Information Science: INFO)
 Todd.Amodeo@Colorado.edu
 303-735-7581
Office: ENVD 201

Gil Asakawa • Student Media Manager
 Gil.Asakawa@Colorado.edu
 303-492-7817 
Office: Armory 206B

Erin Ashbaugh • Assistant for CMCI Centers
 Erin.Ashbaugh@Colorado.edu
 303-735-5586
Office: Armory 102B

Destiny Baccino • CMCI CommRAP Program Coordinator
Destiny.Baccino@Colorado.edu
 303-492-1996
Office: BUCK S121

Monica E. Carroll • Office Manager (Department of Communication: COMM)
 Monica.E.Carroll@Colorado.edu
 303-492-7307
Office: Hellems 96C

Stephanie Cook • Content Production Editor
Stephanie.Cook@Colorado.edu
 303-735-5677
Office: Armory 205

Elina Day • Director of Budget and Finance
 Elina.Day@Colorado.edu
 303-492-6336
Office: Folsom Stadium, Gate 7, Suite 255

Brenda Diehl • Accounting and Procurement Specialist
Brenda.Diehl@Colorado.edu
 303-492-8955
Office: Folsom Stadium, Gate 7, Suite 255

Emilia Gaeta • Accounting and Procurement Specialist
303-735-0381
Office: Folsom Stadium, Gate 7, Suite 255
 
R. Joanne Guillery • Department Assistant (Critical Media Practices: DCMP and Intermedia Art, Writing and Performance: IAWP)
 Joanne.Guillery@Colorado.edu
 303-735-6382
Office: Folsom Stadium, Gate 7, Suite 255
 
Jason Gnerre • Media Specialist
 gnerre@Colorado.edu
 303-735-6278
Office: ENVD 201
 
Kristi Graham-Gitkind • Director of Operations
Kristi.Gitkind@Colorado.edu
 303-492-7018
Office: Armory 116A
 
Lisa Guinther • Department Assistant (Journalism: JRNL)
Lisa.Guinther@Colorado.edu
 303-735-0231
Office: Armory 113
 
Jewel Gurule • Department Assistant (Department of Communication)
 Jewel.Gurule@Colorado.edu
 303-492-7306
Office: Hellems 96
 
Errol Hughes • Dean's Office Assistant
Errol.Hughes@Colorado.edu
 303-492-4364
Office: Armory 118
 
Shelby Javernick, M. Ed • Student Recruitment and Outreach Manager
 Shelby.Javernick@Colorado.edu
 303-735-6401
Office: Armory 106    
 
Emilie Johnson • Media Technology and Production Manager
 Emilie.Johnson@Colorado.edu
 303-735-7449
Office: Armory 203G    
 
Matt Laszewski • CMCI Graduate Program Assistant
 Matthew.Laszewski@Colorado.edu
 303-492-7977
Office: Hellems 96D
 
Layne Lewis • Department Assistant (Advertising, Public Relations and Media Design: APRD)
 Layne.Lewis@Colorado.edu
 303-735-2293
Office: Armory 102 
 
Christine Mahoney • Internship and Career Coordinator
 Christine.Mahoney@Colorado.edu
 303-492-5480
Office: Stadium 111
 
Sarah Mandos • Department of Information Science Business Manager 
Sarah.Mandos@Colorado.edu
 303-735-6174
Office: ENVD 201
 
David Martinez • Inclusive Excellence and Outreach Coordinator
 David.Martinez@Colorado.edu
 303-492-4758
Office: Armory 1B15
 
Amanda J. McManus • Interactive Media Coordinator
 Amanda.McManus@Colorado.edu
 303-492-9542
Office: Armory 205
 
Malinda Miller • Assistant Dean, Communications and Engagement
 Malinda.Miller@Colorado.edu
 303-492-8255
Office: Armory 116A
 
Stephanie Quon • Department Assistant (Advising and Student Services)
Stephanie.Quon@Colorado.edu
 303-735-7380
Office: Stadium 110
 
Deborah Schaftlein • Finance and HR Manager
303-735-0397
Office: Folsom Stadium, Gate 7, Suite 255
 
Justin Sprecher • Broadcast Technology Specialist
Justin.Sprecher@Colorado.edu
Office: Armory 203F
 
Genevieve Waller • Office Manager (Advertising, Public Relations and Media Design: APRD)
 Genevieve.Waller@Colorado.edu
 303-492-9941
Office: Armory 102
 
Claire Waugh • Department Assistant (Media Studies and the Center for Media, Religion and Culture)  
 WaughC@Colorado.edu
303-492-5163
Office: Armory 1B04