Academic Advising

Jeanne Meyer-Brown
Director of Academic Advising
​(all majors)
Walk-in Hours and Appointments: Buff Portal Advising
 jeanne.brown@colorado.edu
 Voicemail: (email preferred) 303-492-0631 
 Stadium 110D

Kira Hachtel
First Year Advisor
(all majors)
Walk-in Hours and Appointments: Buff Portal Advising
 kira.hachtel@colorado.edu
 Voicemail: (email preferred) 303-735-4488
 Stadium 110

Anna Hemming
First Year Advisor
(all majors)
Walk-in Hours and Appointments: Buff Portal Advising
 anna.hemming@colorado.edu
 Voicemail: (email preferred) 303-735-4466
 Stadium 109

Susan Avila
Lead Academic Advisor • Special Programs Coordinator
​(JRNL, MDST & STCM)
Walk-in Hours and Appointments: Buff Portal Advising
 susan.avila@colorado.edu
 Voicemail: (email preferred)
303-492-3164
 Stadium 110C

Bevin Gumm
Academic Advising Professional
(COMM & STCM)
Walk-in Hours and Appointments: Buff Portal Advising
 bevin.gumm@colorado.edu
 Voicemail: (email preferred)
303-735-3237 
 Stadium 110C

Grace Johnson 
Degree Audit Coordinator • Academic Advising Professional
(INFO, MDPD, MDST & STCM)
Walk-in Hours and Appointments: Buff Portal Advising
 grace.johnson@colorado.edu
 Voicemail: (email preferred) 303-492-1835
Stadium 110F

Debbie O’Neill
Academic Advising Professional
​(COMM & STCM)
Walk-in Hours and Appointments: Buff Portal Advising
 debbie.oneill@colorado.edu
 Voicemail: (email preferred)
303-492-6565 
 Stadium 110A

Stephanie M. Quon 
Academic Advising Professional
​(STCM)
Walk-in Hours and Appointments: Buff Portal Advising
Stephanie.Quon@Colorado.edu
 303-735-7380
Office: Stadium 110

Stephen Jones
Assistant Dean, Student Success
(all majors)
 stephen.jones@colorado.edu
 For walk-in hours, call voicemail: 303-492-8919 
 Stadium 111A

CMCI Advancement Team

Mary Beth Searles
Assistant Dean for Advancement
 marybeth.searles@colorado.edu
 ​303-492-1215 (office)
 ​303-386-6170 (cell)
CASE W351

Francie Wojcik
Director of Development
 francie.wojcik@colorado.edu
 ​ 303-735-1456 (office)
 ​440-669-1049 (cell)
 CASE W350A

Lisa Munro
Senior Development Assistant
lisa.munro@colorado.edu
 ​ 303-735-1654 (office)
 CASE W350B

 

CMCI Staff

Erin Ashbaugh • Program Coordinator for the Center for Environmental Journalism (CEJ)
 Erin.Ashbaugh@Colorado.edu
 303-735-5586
Office: Armory 102B

Destiny Baccino • Program Coordinator for the CMCI CommRAP
Destiny.Baccino@Colorado.edu
 303-492-1996
Office: BUCK S121

Justin Blackwood • Dean's Office Professional Assistant
Justin.Blackwood@Colorado.edu
 303-492-4364
Office: CASE W355

Monica E. Carroll • Office Manager for the Department of Communication
 Monica.E.Carroll@Colorado.edu
 303-492-7307
Office: Hellems 96C

Kimberly Coffin • Multimedia Production Editor
Kimberly.Coffin@Colorado.edu
Office: CASE W367D

Stephanie Cook • Senior Communications Editor
Stephanie.Cook@Colorado.edu
 303-735-5677
Office: CASE W367C

Elina Day • Director of Budget and Finance
 Elina.Day@Colorado.edu
 303-492-6336
Office: CASE W354

Emilia Gaeta • Accounting and Procurement Specialist
 Emilia.Gaeta@Colorado.edu
303-735-0381
Office: CASE W350C

Jason Gnerre • Media Specialist • Lecturer
 gnerre@Colorado.edu
 303-735-6278
Office: ENVD 201

R. Joanne Guillery • Office Manager for the NEST Studio for the Arts
Joanne.Guillery@Colorado.edu
 612-205-2655
 Office: CASE W250

Lisa Guinther • Professional Assistant for the Department of Journalism
Lisa.Guinther@Colorado.edu
 303-735-0231
Office: Armory 113

Helen Gurnee • Professional Assistant for the Department of Media Studies and the Center for Media, Religion and Culture (CMRC)
Helen.Gurnee@colorado.edu
303-492-5163
Office: Armory 1B04

Jewel Gurule • Administrative Assistant for the Department of Communication
 Jewel.Gurule@Colorado.edu
 303-492-7306
Office: Hellems 96

Chrissy Harrison • Senior Executive Aide to the Dean
Chrissy.Harrison@Colorado.edu
 303-492-7018
Office: CASE W368

Errol Hughes • Faculty Affairs and HR Program Manager
Errol.Hughes@Colorado.edu
 303-735-0380
Office: CASE W362

Shelby Javernick, M. Ed • Student Recruitment and Outreach Manager
 Shelby.Javernick@Colorado.edu
 303-735-6401
Office: CASE W262F    

Emilie Johnson • Media Production and Technology Manager
 Emilie.Johnson@Colorado.edu
 303-735-7449
Office: Armory 203G    

Jill Jones • CMCI Director of Student Experience
Jill.Jones@Colorado.edu
 303-735-7172
Office: CASE W363   

Matthew Laszewski • CMCI Graduate Student Programs Manager
 Matthew.Laszewski@Colorado.edu
 303-492-7977
Office: Hellems 96D

Layne Lewis • Department Assistant for the Department of Advertising, Public Relations and Media Design (APRD)
 Layne.Lewis@Colorado.edu
 303-735-2293
Office: Armory 102 

Christine Mahoney • Internship and Career Coordinator
 Christine.Mahoney@Colorado.edu
 303-492-5480
Office: CASE W264A

Sarah Mandos • Business Manager for the Department of Information Science (INFO) • Research Administration Specialist for CMCI
Sarah.Mandos@Colorado.edu
 303-735-6174
Office: TLC 235

David Martinez • Inclusive Excellence and Outreach Coordinator
 David.Martinez@Colorado.edu
 303-492-4758
Office: CASE W359

Amanda J. McManus • Web Content Coordinator
 Amanda.McManus@Colorado.edu
 303-492-9542
Office: CASE W367F

Malinda Miller • Assistant Dean, Communications and Engagement
 Malinda.Miller@Colorado.edu
 303-492-8255
Office: CASE W370

Benjamin Peitzer • Broadcast Technology Specialist
 Benjamin.Peitzer@Colorado.edu
Office: Armory CR-208M

Amanda Robinson • Department Assistant for the Department of Information Science (INFO)
 Amanda.Robinson-1@colorado.edu
303-735-7581
Office: TLC 158

Deborah Schaftlein • Finance and HR Manager
Deborah.Schaftlein@Colorado.edu
303-735-0397
Office: CASE W350E

Laura Vidal • Office Manager for the Department of Advertising, Public Relations and Media Design (APRD)
 Laura.Vidal@Colorado.edu
 303-492-9941
 Office: Armory 102

Lori Wichhart • Professional Assistant for the Department of Critical Media Practices (CMP)
 Lori.Wichhart@Colorado.edu
303-735-6382
Office: Folsom Stadium, Gate 7, Suite 255