Academic Advising

Academic Advisors

Jeanne Meyer-Brown
Director of Academic Advising
​(all majors)
Walk-in Hours and Appointments: MyCUHub
 jeanne.brown@colorado.edu
 Voicemail: (email preferred) 303-492-0631 
 Stadium 110D

Susan Avila
Academic Advisor
​(JRNL, MDST & STCM)
Walk-in Hours and Appointments: MyCUHub
 susan.avila@colorado.edu
 Voicemail: (email preferred)
303-492-3164
 Stadium 110C

Bevin Gumm
Academic Advisor
(COMM & STCM)
Walk-in Hours and Appointments: MyCUHub
 bevin.gumm@colorado.edu
 Voicemail: (email preferred)
303-735-3237 
 Stadium 110C

Grace A. Johnson 
Degree Audit Coordinator and Academic Advisor (INFO, MDPD, MDST & STCM)
Walk-in Hours and Appointments: MyCUHub 
 grace.johnson@colorado.edu
 Voicemail: (email preferred) 303-492-1835
Stadium 111

Debbie O’Neill
Academic Advisor
​(COMM & STCM)
Walk-in Hours and Appointments: MyCUHub 
 debbie.oneill@colorado.edu
 Voicemail: (email preferred)
303-492-6565 
 Stadium 110A

Stephanie M. Quon 
Academic Advisor
​(STCM)
Stephanie.Quon@Colorado.edu
 303-735-7380
Office: Stadium 110

Stephen Jones
Assistant Dean, Student Success
(all majors)
 stephen.jones@colorado.edu
 For walk-in hours, call voicemail: 303-492-8919 
 Stadium 111A

CMCI Advancement Team

Mary Beth Searles
Assistant Dean for Advancement
 marybeth.searles@colorado.edu
 ​303-492-1215 (office)
 ​303-386-6170 (cell)
 Stadium 107A

Francie Wojcik
Associate Director of Development
 francie.wojcik@colorado.edu
 ​ 303-735-1456 (office)
 ​440-669-1049 (cell)
 Stadium 106D

 

CMCI Staff

Gil Asakawa • Student Media Manager
 Gil.Asakawa@Colorado.edu
 303-492-7817 
Office: Armory 206B

Erin Ashbaugh • Assistant to the Center for Environmental Journalism
 Erin.Ashbaugh@Colorado.edu
 303-735-5586
Office: Armory 102B

Destiny Baccino • CMCI CommRAP Program Coordinator
Destiny.Baccino@Colorado.edu
 303-492-1996
Office: BUCK S121

Monica E. Carroll • Office Manager (Department of Communication: COMM)
 Monica.E.Carroll@Colorado.edu
 303-492-7307
Office: Hellems 96C

Stephanie Cook • Content Production Editor
Stephanie.Cook@Colorado.edu
 303-735-5677
Office: Armory 205

Elina Day • Director of Budget and Finance
 Elina.Day@Colorado.edu
 303-492-6336
Office: Folsom Stadium, Gate 7, Suite 255

Brenda Diehl • Accounting and Procurement Specialist
Brenda.Diehl@Colorado.edu
 303-492-8955
Office: Folsom Stadium, Gate 7, Suite 255

Emilia Gaeta • Accounting and Procurement Specialist
 Emilia.Gaeta@Colorado.edu
303-735-0381
Office: Folsom Stadium, Gate 7, Suite 255

Jason Gnerre • Media Specialist
 gnerre@Colorado.edu
 303-735-6278
Office: ENVD 201

R. Joanne Guillery • Office Manager (NEST Studio for the Arts)
 Joanne.Guillery@Colorado.edu
 612-205-2655
 Office: Folsom Stadium, Gate 7, Suite 255

Lisa Guinther • Department Assistant (Journalism: JRNL)
Lisa.Guinther@Colorado.edu
 303-735-0231
Office: Armory 113

Jewel Gurule • Department Assistant (Department of Communication)
 Jewel.Gurule@Colorado.edu
 303-492-7306
Office: Hellems 96

Errol Hughes • Dean's Office Assistant
Errol.Hughes@Colorado.edu
 303-492-4364
Office: Armory 118

Shelby Javernick, M. Ed • Student Recruitment and Outreach Manager
 Shelby.Javernick@Colorado.edu
 303-735-6401
Office: Armory 106    

Emilie Johnson • Media Technology and Production Manager
 Emilie.Johnson@Colorado.edu
 303-735-7449
Office: Armory 203G    

Jill Jones • Director of Student Experience
JillJones@Colorado.edu
 303-735-7172
Office: Armory 203E    

Matt Laszewski • CMCI Graduate Program Assistant
 Matthew.Laszewski@Colorado.edu
 303-492-7977
Office: Hellems 96D

Layne Lewis • Department Assistant (Advertising, Public Relations and Media Design: APRD)
 Layne.Lewis@Colorado.edu
 303-735-2293
Office: Armory 102 

Christine Mahoney • Internship and Career Coordinator
 Christine.Mahoney@Colorado.edu
 303-492-5480
Office: Stadium 111

Sarah Mandos • Department of Information Science Business Manager 
Sarah.Mandos@Colorado.edu
 303-735-6174
Office: TLC 235

David Martinez • Inclusive Excellence and Outreach Coordinator
 David.Martinez@Colorado.edu
 303-492-4758
Office: Armory 1B15

Amanda J. McManus • Interactive Media Coordinator
 Amanda.McManus@Colorado.edu
 303-492-9542
Office: Armory 205

Malinda Miller • Assistant Dean, Communications and Engagement
 Malinda.Miller@Colorado.edu
 303-492-8255
Office: Armory 116A

Amanda Robinson • Department Assistant (Department of Information Science)  
 Amanda.Robinson-1@colorado.edu
303-735-7581
Office: TLC 158

Deborah Schaftlein • Finance and HR Manager
Deborah.Schaftlein@Colorado.edu
303-735-0397
Office: Folsom Stadium, Gate 7, Suite 255

Laura Vidal • Office Manager (Department of Advertising, Public Relations and Media Design: APRD)
 Laura.Vidal@Colorado.edu
 303-492-9941
 Office: Armory 102

Claire Waugh • Department Assistant (Media Studies and the Center for Media, Religion and Culture)
 WaughC@Colorado.edu
303-492-5163
Office: Armory 1B04