Published: May 9, 2018

Congratulations to the spring 2018 Department of Communication award winners! 

    Academic Achievement Award
    Highest GPA in the department

    • Michael Curtis
    • Brittney Johnson

    Academic Leadership Award
    Demonstrating a spirit of classroom citizenship and volunteerism

    • Laura Leroux
    • Grace Musselman

    Civic Engagement Award
    Recognizes involvement and impact on campus and in the community

    • Colleen Campbell

    Phillip K. Tompkins Student Achievement Award
    Recognizes academic achievement, initiative and service

    • Alyssa Stephens

    John Waite Bowers Award
    Recognizes the outstanding graduate student

    • Constance Gordon

    Outstanding Graduate Student Teaching Award

    • Kellie Brownlee
    • Danielle Hodge

    Distinguished Graduate Student Service Award

    • Rebecca Rice