Published: Feb. 25, 2019
Excellence Awards Gift Bags

The BFA is pleased to announce the 2019 Excellence Award Winners:

Excellence in Leadership and Service

  • Paul Beale, Physics
  • Erin Furtak, Education
  • Leslie Irvine, Sociology
  • Erika Randall, Theatre & Dance

Excellence in Research, Scholarly, and Creative Work

  • John Cassano, Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences
  • Russell Cropanzano, Business
  • Nan Goodman, English

Excellence in Teaching and Pedagogy

  • Priscilla Craven, French & Italian
  • Teresa Foley, Integrative Physiology
  • Jennifer Knight, Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology

Colleagues, family and friends will honor the recipients at a recognition ceremony during spring semester which is highlighted by a keynote address given by the 2018 Hazel Barnes Prize recipient, Sarah Krakoff. This year's reception will be held on Tuesday, April 2, 2019 from 4:30 -7 p.m. 

More about the 2019 BFA Excellence Award Winners