Aubrey Westfall

Dissertation: Breaking the Bonds of Blood: The Politics of Family Migration in Europe Committee: David Brown (Chair), Joseph Jupille, Susan Clarke Major Fields: Comparative Politics Ph.D. 2011 Associate Professor of Political Science, Wheaton College

Heather Roff

Dissertation: Provisional to Perfect: A Kantian Theory of Humanitarian Intervention Committee: David Mapel (Chair), Robert Hanna, Horst Mewes, Steven Vanderheiden Major Fields: Political Theory Ph.D. 2011 Senior Research Scientist, Center for Naval Analyses

Shelley Murphey

Dissertation: Policy Agendas and Procedural Avoidance in the Lower Federal Courts Committee: Vanessa Baird (Chair), Scott Adler, John McIver Major Fields: American Politics Ph.D. 2011 Previously at Northwestern Pritzker School of Law

Demarée Michelau

Dissertation: The Role of Interstate Policy Organizations in State Higher Education Policy Processes: Perceptions of Policymakers and Policy Shapers Committee: Susan Clarke (Chair), Krister Andersson, J. Samuel Fitch Major Fields: Public Policy Ph.D. 2011 President, Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education (WICHE)

Zane McDonald Kelly

Dissertation: Committee Major Fields: International Relations Ph.D. 2011 Previously data Scientist, Academic Experience Design and Delivery, University of Washington

Ozge Celik

Dissertation: The French Headscarf Affair: Universality, Secularism, and Autonomy Committee: Michaele Ferguson (Chair), Horst Mewes, David Mapel, Steven Vanderheiden, Deepti Misri Major Fields: Political Theory Ph.D. 2011 Research Executive, Black Women in Leadership Network

Keeley Wynne Stokes

Dissertation: Poverty, Partnership and Punctuation: The Rise of Irish Social Partnership in Comparative Perspective Committee: Joseph Jupille (Chair), Susan Clarke, Jennifer Fitzgerald, Krister Andersson, Ann Carlos Major Fields: Comparative Politics Ph.D. 2011 Grants Manager, the Alliance Center

Maureen Donaghy

Dissertation: Seats at the Table: Civil Society and Participatory Governance in Brazilian Housing Policy Committee: David Brown (Chair), Susan Clarke, Krister Andersson Major Fields: Comparative Politics Ph.D. 2011 Associate Professor, Department Chair, Political Science at Rutgers University – Camden

Curtis Bell

Dissertation: Spending On Stability: The Relationship Between Public Goods Provision And Regime Survival Committee: Steve Chan (Chair), Aysegul Aydin, David Brown, Scott Wolford Major Fields: International Relations Ph.D. 2011 Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, The University of Tennessee Knoxville