Ronggui Yang and Xiaobo Yin

Yang and Yin Awarded $3M ARPA-E Grant

Aug. 26, 2015

Group photo

Anseth Receives Bonfils-Stanton Award

May 8, 2015

Distinguished Professor Kristi Anseth (ChBE) was awarded the prestigious Bonfils-Stanton Award at the 30th anniversary of its Annual Award Program. The Bonfils-Stanton Award honors outstanding Coloradans for significant contributions in the fields of art and humanities, community service, and science and medicine. The Bonfils-Stanton Foundation is a private, non-profit Colorado-based... Read more »
Ivan Smalyukh

Smalyukh presented award by Alexander von Humboldt Foundation

April 30, 2015

Associate Professor Ivan Smalyukh (Department of Physics) was presented an award in Bamberg, Germany on behalf of the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation for his work in polymer physics. Photo credit: Humboldt Foundation/Albrecht G.W. BarthelRead more »

Smalyukh wins Friedrich Wilhelm Bessel Research Award

Oct. 22, 2014

Associate Professor Ivan Smalyukh (Physics) has been chosen by the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation for the Friedrich Wilhelm Bessel Research Award in recognition of his accomplishments in research and teaching. The award honors “scientists and scholars, internationally renowned in their field, who completed their doctorates less than 18 years ago... Read more »