McNeill students attend Power Hours

Power Hours Fall 2020

Students must attend a minimum of 2 Power Hours each term, register here

Event Date Time
Strategies for Success Friday, September 11 3:30pm
Be SASC: Tips & Tricks for Finding an Internship Tuesday, September 15 4:00pm
Supporting Yourself During COVID-19 Wednesday, September 16 3:30pm
Zoom into Research, hosted by SASC, UROP & BSI Thursday, September 17 5:30pm
Black Lives Matter- Community Dialogue Friday, October 2 3:30pm
Ace the Test: Tips and Tools to Prepare for Exams Monday, October 5 4:00pm
Zoom into Research, hosted by SASC, UROP & BSI Wednesday, October 7 5:30pm
Be SASC: Perfecting your Resume & Transferable Skills Tuesday, October 13 4:00pm
Dia de los Muertos SASC Celebration Monday, November 2 3:30pm
Exploring and Developing your Independence Tuesday, November 17 4:00pm
SASC Emerging Health Professionals Group Meetings Multiple Dates- See Schedule here See Schedule
SASC Pre-Law Group Meetings Multiple Dates- See Schedule here See Schedule

Additional Option

Meet with a Career Advisor- McNeill students can meet with a Career Advisor to discuss resume, cover letters and/or prepare for the job market and receive a Power Hour credit.  Must first discuss with McNeill Coordinator to receive credit.