McNeill students attend Power Hours

Power Hours Spring 2021

Students must attend a minimum of 2 Power Hours each term

Events marked with * are for first-year students ONLY

Event Date Time
Peer Mentor Game Night* Wednesday, February 3 6:00pm
Ace the Test: Tips and Tools to Prepare for Exams Monday, February 8 4:00pm
Peer Mentor Stress Relief Workshop* Thursday, February 18 5:00pm
Becoming a Leader in McNeill: Student Leadership Presentation Tuesday, February 23 4:00pm
Education Abroad Thursday, March 11 4:00pm
Mental Health- Understanding Loneliness Wednesday, March 17 4:00pm
Peer Mentor March Madness Watch Party* Thursday, March 18 5:00pm
Peer Mentor Movement Workshop* Wednesday, March 31 6:00pm
Peer Mentor Gratitude Workshop* Thursday, April 15 5:00pm
Peer Mentor Art Activity/ Finals Study Break* Wednesday, April 28 6:00pm
SASC Emerging Health Professionals Group Meetings Multiple Dates-Schedule coming soon! See Schedule
SASC Pre-Law Group Meetings Multiple Dates- Schedule coming soon! See Schedule

Additional Option

Meeting with your faculty during office hours and over zoom can meet the power hour requirement.  Talk with your McNeill coordinator for more information.

Meet with a Career Advisor- McNeill students can meet with a Career Advisor to discuss resume, cover letters and/or prepare for the job market and receive a Power Hour credit.  Must first discuss with McNeill Coordinator to receive credit.