Published: Aug. 11, 2022

Professors Amy Javernick-Will, Abbie Liel (Structural Engineering), Matthew Koschmann
(Communication) and Matthew Morris (Construction Engineering and Management), received a
grant from the National Science Foundation’s (NSF) Science of Organizations (SoO) program to
study decision-making for rebuilding post-Marshall fire, including at the jurisdictional,
contractor/designer, and homeowner levels, and analyze the impact of these decisions on
sustainability, resiliency, cost, and expediency. This three year, $428k grant, includes graduate
students Noah Gershon and Megan Ellery, and undergraduate students Colleen Johnson and
Anna Kroll.

For more information on the grant, please see the NSF award page.