Published: Dec. 18, 2019

Professor Emrica Alice Healy is a College Professor of Distinction in Psychology and Neuroscience, co-lead of the Healy/Bourne Lab, and a dedicated researcher a wide range of experimental cognitive sciences.

ICS Director Tammy Sumner noted, "The Society for Experimental and Cognitive Science (Division 3 of the American Psychological Association) honors an individual who has made long-lasting and distinguished theoretical and/or empirical contributions to basic research in experimental psychology and/or cognitive science. Past award winners have included Randy Engle, Keith Rayner, Larry Jacoby, Roddy Roediger, Duane Rumbaugh, Morton Ann Gernsbacher, Anne Treisman, Michael Posner, Harry Bahrick, and Nelson Cowan. This award recognizes Prof. Healy's long-lasting and distinguished contributions to basic and applied experimental psychology as well as her extraordinary service to the Division and the field. As part of this award, Prof. Healy will be presenting an address at the annual meeting of the Society for Experimental Psychology and Cognitive Science at the 2021 APA convention."

ICS is extraordinarily proud to have Alice as Professor Emerita and an integral part of our community.