The Interfraternity Council at the University of Colorado Boulder (CU Boulder) set forth this Constitution and Bylaws in order to cause closer working relationships and coordination among its member chapters and CU Boulder, in accordance with the policies and standards established by the North American Interfraternity Conference (NIC). We, the Interfraternity Council (CUIFC) exists to advance conditions conducive to the success of its member chapters and to promote the progress of the fraternity experience. With this aim, the CUIFC actively encourages interfraternalism and collaboration with other fraternity/sorority governing councils and student governance bodies. Maintaining a positive working relationship and partnership with the campus administration, alumni, NIC and inter/national headquarters of member chapters is critical toward elevating the role of the CUIFC. 

Currently, there are seven fraternities that are offically recognized by the Unviersity of Colorado Boulder: 

  • Beta Theta Pi
  • Delta Upsilon
  • Phi Delta Theta
  • Sigma Alpha Mu
  • Sigma Chi
  • Sigma Phi Epsilon
  • Sigma Tau Gamma

The following chapters are not recognized by the Office of Fraternity & Sorority Life and the University of Colorado Boulder: