Published: April 27, 2021

The Graduate School is pleased to recognize those dedicated faculty members who received this year’s outstanding faculty mentor awards. The nomination materials showcased their many contributions in mentoring graduate students and supporting the mission of graduate education. We appreciate their service and offer our heartfelt congratulations.

Awardee & Department            

  • Nichole Barger, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
  • Christine Brennan, Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences
  • Dan Doak, Environmental Studies
  • Francoise Duressé-Stimilli, Art and Art History
  • Jaelyn Eberle, Museum Studies
  • Jennifer Fitzgerald, Political Science
  • Leila Gómez, Spanish and Portuguese
  • Bradley Hayes, Computer Science
  • Jerry Jacka, Anthropology
  • Jan Lenaerts, Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences
  • Ann-Marie Madigan, Astrophysical and Planetary Sciences
  • Donna Mejia, Theatre and Dance
  • Valerie Otero, Education
  • David Root, Psychology and Neuroscience
  • Ricarose Roque, Information Science
  • Rebecca Scarborough, Linguistics
  • Deborah Whitehead, Religious Studies
  • Emily Yeh, Geography
  • Luis Zea, Aerospace Engineering