Eight departments listed below have agreed to participate in the program. Additional departments can become affiliated at any time, on the initiative of the interested department, with approval of the Committee for the program and the Graduate School.

College of Arts and Sciences
Department Home Page Faculty Representative
Astrophysical and Planetary Sciences David Brain
Geography Waleed Abdalati
Geological Sciences Craig Jones (Chair)
Physics Shijie Zhong


College of Engineering and Applied Science  
Department Home Page Faculty Representative
Aerospace Engineering and Sciences Steve Nerem
Civil, Environmental, and Architectural Engineering Tad Pfeffer
Electrical, Computer and Energy Engineering Ute Herzfeld
Mechanical Engineering (inactive)