Current Students and Postdoctoral Research Scientists

  1. Christopher Harnack, MS candidate, Aerospace Engineering Sciences.
  2. Ramya Kanlapuli Rajasekaran, PhD candidate, Aerospace Engineering Sciences.
  3. Spencer Watza, MS candidate, Aerospace Engineering Sciences.
  4. Katherine Glasheen, PhD candidate, Aerospace Engineering Sciences.
  5. Sangwoo Moon, PhD candidate, Aerospace Engineering Sciences.
  6. Andrew Mills, PhD candidate, Aerospace Engineering Sciences.

Graduated Students

  1. Scott Sheahan, Aerospace Engineering Sciences, MS, May 2017.
  2. Holly Borowski, Performance Tradeoffs in Distributed Control Systems, Aerospace Engineering Sciences, PhD, May 2016.
  3. William Silva, An Energy-Aware Trajectory Optimization Layer for sUAS, Aerospace Engineering Sciences, MS, August 2015.
  4. Anthony Carfang, Cascaded Optimization for a Persistent Data Ferrying Unmanned Aircraft. Aerospace Engineering Sciences, PhD, December 2015.
  5. Neeti Wagle, Transfer Learning for Characterization of Small Unmanned Aircraft Communication. Computer Science, PhD, May 2015.
  6. Wenceslao Shaw-Cortez, Energy-Aware Path Planning with UAS for Persistent Sampling and Surveillance, Aerospace Engineering Sciences, MS, December 2013.
  7. Maciej Stachura, Cooperative Planning for UAS-based Sensor Networks In Realistic Communication Environments. Aerospace Engineering Sciences, PhD, December 2013.
  8. Jack Elston, Semi-Autonomous Small Unmanned Aircraft Systems for Sampling Tornadic Supercell Thunderstorms,  Aerospace Engineering Sciences, PhD, May 2011.
  9. Cory Dixon, Controlled Mobility of Unmanned Aircraft Chains to Optimize Capacity in Realistic Communication Environments, Aerospace Engineering Sciences, PhD, August 2010.
  10. Tristan Gerritsen, Particle Filter for UAS Airfield Localization Using Passive Sensors in GPS-denied Environments, Aerospace Engineering Sciences, MS, July 2008.
  11. Jennifer O’Brien, Multi-vehicle Aerospace Simulation Environment, Aerospace Engineering Sciences, MS, May 2008.

Independent Study

  1. Young-Young Shen, 2016-2017
  2. William Finnamore, 2015-2016
  3. Peter Merrick, 2015-2016
  4. Frank Erdesz, Fall 2013
  5. Kevin Rauhauser, Fall 2012-2013
  6. Eric Brighton, Spring 2011
  7. Philip Holtzman, May 2010.
  8. Spencer Riggs, Spring 2009.
  9. Kimberly Kroh, Spring 2009.