Important Dates

September & October Events (2023)
CSI Budget Review Deadline
July 17 Monday
CSI Budget Approval Deadline July 17 Monday
1st Hearing July 24 Monday
2nd Hearing July 24 Monday 
Pre-Spending Meeting July 25 - July 31 Week after 2nd Hearing
November & December Events (2023)
CSI Budget Review Deadline September 11 Monday
CSI Budget Approval Deadline September 13 Wednesday
1st Hearing September 18 Monday
2nd Hearing September 25 Monday
Pre-Spending Meeting September 26 - October 2 Week after 2nd Hearing
January & February Events (2024)
CSI Budget Review Deadline October 9 Monday
CSI Budget Approval Deadline October 11 Wednesday
1st Hearing October 16 Monday
2nd Hearing October 23 Monday
Pre-Spending Meeting October 24 - October 30 Week after 2nd Hearing
March Events (2024)
CSI Budget Review Deadline November 6 Monday
CSI Budget Approval Deadline November 8 Wednesday
1st Hearing November 13 Monday
2nd Hearing November 27 Monday
Pre-Spending Meeting November 28 - December 4 Week after 2nd Hearing
April Events (2024)
CSI Budget Review Deadline January 22 Monday
CSI Budget Approval Deadline January 24 Wednesday
1st Hearing January 29 Monday
2nd Hearing February 5 Monday
Pre-Spending Meeting February 6 - February 12 Week after 2nd Hearing

 

The Center for Student Involvement (CSI) MUST review and approve ALL event budgets BEFORE they are submitted to the Cultural Events Board (CEB). The “CSI Budget Review Deadline” is a mandatory budget review deadline and organizations must submit their event budget through BuffConnect by this date. CSI staff liaisons will review the budget and work with the organization if there is any follow-up needed before the 1st Reading.

Event space must be confirmed before budgets can be approved. 

Applying for Funding? Read our Bylaws!!