Published: April 15, 2013

Distinguished Professor Kristi Anseth was awarded the 2013 Hazel Barnes Prize, the highest recognition given to a CU-Boulder faculty member for research and teaching. 

Past ChBE recipients of this award include John Falconer in 2008 and Klaus Timmerhaus in 1992.

ChBE faculty have now received this honor 3 of the 22 times it has been awarded.