Your student government: Preliminary CUSG election results announced

Published: Nov. 1, 2013

By the University of Colorado Student Government

As of 8 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 31, CU Student Government elections came to a close with the second highest fall voter turn out in recent CU history. This election was exceptionally close, with most candidates tallying in within a percentage point of their competitors, so every last vote counted in determining these results.

The five Representative-at-Large seats were won by candidates Mitchell Fenton (Voice), Andy Hemphill (Unite), Alex Mitoma (Unite), Divya Reddy (Unite), and Colin Wichman (Unite).

The five Arts and Sciences Student Government seats were won by Ethan Armitano (Unite), Ilsa Hale (Unite), Franky Navarrette (Unite), Dylan Whitman (Unite), and Samantha Williams (Unite).

Thank you to all the candidates for your hard work during this election season. Civic engagement is fostered by communities that understand the importance of taking part in the democratic process, and CUSG would like to thank all campus staff and faculty who announced the elections in their classrooms, encouraged participation, and made accommodations for both voters and candidates.

If there are no infractions/complaints filed by Tuesday, Nov. 5, at 5 p.m. with CUSG Election Commissioner Wyatt Ryder, the results will be final. For more information visit the CUSG election website or Facebook.