Staff

Academic Advisors

Stephen Jones
Assistant Dean, Student Success
(all majors)
 stephen.jones@colorado.edu
 For walk-in hours, call voicemail: 303-492-8919 
 Armory 1B19

Jeanne Brown
Director of Academic Advising
​(all majors)
Walk-in Hours and Appointments: MyCUHub
 jeanne.brown@colorado.edu
 Voicemail: (email preferred) 303-492-0631 
 Armory 1B27

Susan Avila
Academic Advisor
​(all majors)
Walk-in Hours and Appointments: MyCUHub
 susan.avila@colorado.edu
 Voicemail: (email preferred)
303-492-3164
 Armory 1B13 (Student Resource Center)

Bevin Gumm
Academic Advisor
(COMM & STCM)
Walk-in Hours and Appointments: MyCUHub
 bevin.gumm@colorado.edu
 Voicemail: (email preferred)
303-735-3237 
 Armory 1B12 (Student Resource Center)

Grace A. Johnson 
Degree Audit Coordinator and Academic Advisor (INFO, MDPD, MDST & STCM)
Walk-in Hours and Appointments: MyCUHub 
 grace.johnson@colorado.edu
 Voicemail: (email preferred) 303-492-1835
Armory 1B11    

Debbie O’Neill
Academic Advisor
​(COMM & STCM)
Walk-in Hours and Appointments: MyCUHub 
 debbie.oneill@colorado.edu
 Voicemail: (email preferred)
303-492-6565 
 Armory 1B15 (Student Resource Center)

CMCI Staff

Todd Amodeo • Administrative Assistant
 Todd.Amodeo@Colorado.edu
 303-735-7581
Office: ENVD 201

Gil Asakawa • Student Media Manager
 Gil.Asakawa@Colorado.edu
 303-492-7817 
Office: Armory 205

Erin Ashbaugh • Assistant for CMCI Centers
 Erin.Ashbaugh@Colorado.edu
 303-735-5586
Office: Armory 102

Vince Calvo • Budget and Finance Specialist
 Vince.Calvo@Colorado.edu
 303-492-8955
Office: Hellems 96D

Monica E. Carroll • Office Manager (Department of Communication)
 Monica.E.Carroll@Colorado.edu
 303-492-7307
Office: Hellems 96C

Elina Day • CMCI Finance Manager
 Elina.Day@colorado.edu
 303-492-6336
Office: Hellems 96A

Kimberly Donovan • HR Manager
 Kim.Donovan@Colorado.edu
 303-492-3741

Jason Gnerre • Media Specialist
 gnerre@colorado.edu
Office: ENVD 201

Mikey Goldenberg • KVCU Radio General Manager
 Mikey@Radio1190.org
 303-735-4818
Office: UMC 41J

Kristi Graham-Gitkind • Assistant to the Dean for Special Projects
Kristi.Gitkind@Colorado.edu
 303-492-7018
Office: Armory 116A

Lisa Guinther • Department Assistant (Journalism and Media Studies)
Lisa.Guinther@Colorado.edu
 303-735-0231
Office: Armory 113

Jewel Gurule • Administrative Assistant/Assistant to the Chair (Department of Communication)
 Jewel.Gurule@Colorado.edu
 303-492-7306
Office: Hellems 96

Errol Hughes • Dean's Office Assistant
Errol.Hughes@Colorado.edu
 303-492-4364
Office: Armory 118

Shelby Javernick, M. Ed • Student Recruitment and Outreach Manager
 Shelby.Javernick@colorado.edu
 303-735-6401
Office: Armory 1B43    

Emilie Johnson • Media Production and Technology Coordinator
 ESJohnso@Colorado.edu
 303-735-7449
Office: Armory 203    

Josephine Kapatayes • Communication RAP Program Assistant
 CommRAP@Colorado.edu
 303-492-1996
Office: Buckingham S117

Matt Laszewski • Graduate Program Assistant (all CMCI)
 Matthew.Laszewski@Colorado.edu
 303-492-7977
Office: Hellems 96D

Christine Mahoney • Internship and Career Coordinator
 Christine.Mahoney@Colorado.edu
 303-492-5480
Office: Armory 1B16

David Martinez • Inclusion and Scholarships Coordinator
 David.Martinez@Colorado.edu
 303-492-4758
Office: Armory 1B15

Amanda J. McManus • Interactive Media Coordinator
 Amanda.McManus@Colorado.edu
 303-492-9542
Office: Armory 205

Malinda Miller • Assistant Dean, Communications and Engagement
 Malinda.Miller@Colorado.EDU
 303-492-8255
Office: Armory 116A

DeAnn Paul​ • Development Assistant
 DeAnn.Paul@colorado.edu
 303-735-1654
Office: Stadium 107

Robby Rigby • Business Manager
Robby.Rigby@colorado.edu
 303-735-6174
Office: ENVD 201

Genevieve Waller • Department Assistant (Advertising, Public Relations and Media Design)
Genevieve.Waller@Colorado.edu
 303-492-9941
Office: Armory 102

Francie Wojcik • Assistant Director of Development
 Frances.Wojcik@colorado.edu
 303-735-1456
Office: Stadium 106D