Published: June 1, 2022

The candidates made their cases and staff cast their ballots. The Elections Committee verified the outcomes and presented them to the full Council for a vote of approval. The results are now official. 

Staff Council is proud to announce the winners for each of the open positions for the 2022-2023 CU Boulder Staff Council term. Their terms begin on July 1, 2022. 

2022-2023 Officers of Staff Council

  • Tri-Chairs: Mike Williamson, Jasimine Evans and Karrie Pitzer
  • Co-Vice Chairs: Blake Trujillo and Dan Steinke
  • Secretary: Cameron Brooks Najera
  • Treasurer: Bradley Albus
  • UCSC Elected Delegates: Dan Steinke, Jan Owens and Esther Horowitz

Elected 3 Year Term Representatives, Area Specific

  • Area I, Sara Abdulla
  • Area II, Claudia Numan
  • Area III, Natalia Johnston
  • Area IV, Joshua Turnquist
  • Area V, Alisha Bennet Stewart
  • Area VI, Carina Gattas 
  • Area VI, Cameron Brooks Najera
  • Area VII, Sarah Safadi
  • Area VIII, Kaitlyn Rye
  • Area IX, Jessica Sandoval
  • At-Large, Crystal Cyr
  • At-Large, Jasimine Evans
  • At-Large, Lydia Darlington
  • At-Large, Tanida Ruampant

Appointed 1 Year Term Representatives, At Large

  • Bradley Albus
  • Catherine Oja
  • Dan Steinke
  • Jan Owens
  • John Zizz 
  • Leah McDaniel Parvez
  • Madison Lane
  • Nick Aniol
  • Tommy Webb

On behalf of the entire Council, we would like to thank everyone who took the time to vote. It is primarily through the process of representation that your fellow staff can advocate for you, and voting is key to that process. 

We are deeply grateful to all the candidates willing to take the time and make the effort to be involved! If you were not elected there are still powerful ways you can contribute your positive energy to the staff of CU Boulder. All Staff Council committees are open for any staff member to join. When vacancies arise due to new job assignments, the Council is tasked with appointing new representatives. Staff who choose to join committees become part of the pool from which new representatives, with full voting privileges, are chosen.

Spend some time at the standing committee's page and see all the ways you can be involved.