Michael Ryan Tuchband, Magdalena Olesinska, Jake Fontana and Dharmendra Pratap Singh were awarded the SPIE Best Paper Award for their poster presentations at the I-CAMP•13 Summer School in Cambridge (UK). Their presentations have been selected for the Best Paper Award based on the rankings given by all participants, including students, Invited Speakers and local organizers. They received the Award Certificate, a check and the complementary SPIE membership (free of charge).



Michael R. Tuchband
University of Colorado at Boulder, United States
"Freeze Fracture Transmission Electron Microscopy: Technique for Studying Structure at the Mesoscopic Scale"



Magdalena Olesinska, University of Warsaw, Poland
"Synthesis of Premesogenic Ligands for GNPs Modifications using Mirowave-assisted Cross-coupling Reactions"




Jake Fontana, Naval Research Laboratory, United States
"Self-Assembled Nanoparticle-Ligand Optical Metasurfaces"
Video Archive




Dharmendra Pratap Singh
University of Lucknow, India
"Graphene: A Potential Substrate for Fabricating Liquid Crystal and Dielectric Devices"


I-CAMP SPIE Student Self-Organization Activity Award


Amirhossein Sajadi
Case Western Reserve University, United States