Published: Dec. 1, 2012 By

CU illustrationThe CU-Boulder Alumni Association celebrated 10 outstanding winners at the 83rd Annual Alumni Association Awards Ceremony, one of the university’s longest-standing traditions. Our 2012 winners are as follows:

Forever Buffs Student Award

Brittni Hernandez, CUSG student body president

Leanne Skupa-Lee Award

Brian Corcoran (BusFin’99), University ambassador

Alumni Recognition Award

Bill Harris (A&S ex’64), Athletics and community leader

Roe Green (Comm&Thtr’70), Supporter of the arts

Rebecca Roser (MSpLangHearSci’75), Supporter of innovative education

Kalpana Chawla Recent Graduate Award

Todd Mosher (MAero’95, PhD’00), Aerospace innovator

Robert L. Stearns Award

Ryan Chreist (Kines’96, MPubAd’09), Admissions officer

Lorrie Shepard (MEdu’70,PhD’72), Education school dean

George Norlin Award

Michael Brown (Geog’90), Documentary filmmaker

Gene Lucero (Bus’78), Civic leader