Annual Alumni Awards

In This Section

Alumni Awards

2016 Alumni Award Nominations Open Now!

The Alumni Awards are one of the longest-standing traditions on the CU-Boulder campus and being a part of that history is easy: Nominate a deserving Buff for one of our awards! Nominations are now open through Monday, April 4. 

A ceremony honoring awardees will take place Thursday, Oct. 13 in conjunction with Homecoming Weekend. If your nominee is selected as an award winner, you will receive a complimentary ticket to the awards ceremony and a special reception with Chancellor Philip P. DiStefano.

Learn more about nominating someone for an Alumni Award

Congratulations to our 2015 Alumni Award Winners!

More than 350 alumni and friends joined us for the 86th Annual Alumni Awards Ceremony and Reception in the Glenn Miller Ballroom on Thursday, Oct. 15. The evening brought together Forever Buffs from all over the country and was filled with inspiring stories and lasting memories. This was truly a special evening to celebrate the accomplishments of our incredible CU-Boulder alumni, faculty, staff and students. Thanks to all who joined us for the special evening!

If you were unable to attend the ceremony, take a look at our photo gallery and watch the inspiring videos about each of our award winners below.

Questions about the Alumni Awards? Contact Brennan Jones.

George Norlin Award

Jimmy Calano (Mktg'78): Pioneer in the professional development industry

Pamela Drew (Math'85, MCompSci'87, PhD'91): Aerospace and defense information systems expert

Bill Marolt (Bus'67): Legendary CU and U.S. Ski Team leader

Kalpana Chawla Outstanding Recent Graduate Award

Meshach Rhoades (Law'04): Renowned attornety and selfless mentor

Evan Thomas (Aero, Jour, MAero'06, PhD'09): Innovative engineer, proffessor and humanitarian

Alumni Recognition Award

Nan Joesten (ChemEngr'82): Tireless CU-Boulder champion

Joe Neguse (Econ, PolSci'05, Law'09): Elected official and distinguished attorney

Robert L. Stearns Award

Adam Bradley: Accomplished scholar and author

Dave Plati (Jour'82): CU Sports Information guru

Steven Pollock: Groundbreaking physics education professor

Forever Buffs Student Award

Paris Ferribee (Comm, Mktg ex'16): Steadfast advocate for diversity

Juedon Kebede (Comm'15): Exemplary student representative




Back to Top