Nominations are due by 5:00 pm on April 14, 2023.

Nominate Your Mentor

Students are able to submit group nominations by including a list of additional contributors on the nomination form.

    UROP celebrates mentorship with the Faculty Mentor Award, which recognizes campus faculty supporting undergraduates on research and creative projects. 

    Students are invited to nominate their mentors regardless of program funding, and we welcome submissions from early-stage researchers and creative practitioners. 

    To support their work, Mentor Award recipients will have the option to award an Assistantship to an eligible undergraduate of their choosing in the next grant cycle.

      Prepare a Nomination

      1,000 word maximum: Explain how your mentor has excelled in the following:

      • Training
      • Professional Development
      • Ongoing Support
      • Evaluations and Feedback
      • Impact on Learning and Development

      2022 Mentor Award Announcement