• Alferd Packer Restaurant & Grill entrance
  • Alferd Packer Restaurant & Grill interior
  • Alferd Packer Restaurant & Grill interior
  • Logo for the Boulder County Partners in Food Safety program

Alferd Packer Restaurant & Grill main logo

Named after Colorado’s most famous cannibal, the Alferd Packer Grill is a multi-venue hot spot in the middle of campus open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It is known for its vast salad bar with locally sourced options and an allergen-free section, “plant forward” Thursday specials and daily changing chef-inspired lunch specials. Accepts Campus Cash, Munch Money, Meal Plans, credit cards and cash.

Fall/Spring Semester Hours
Monday – Friday: 7 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday: Closed
Station hours may vary

Fall Break
Friday, November 17: 7 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Saturday, November 20 – Sunday, November 26: Closed
Monday, November 27: Resume normal hours

Winter Break
Wednesday, December 20: 7 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Thursday, December 21 – Monday, January 1: Closed
Tuesday, January 2: 7 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Wednesday, January 3: 7 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Thursday, January 4: 7 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Friday, January 5: 7 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Saturday, January 6: Closed
Sunday, January 7: Closed
Monday, January 8: 11 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Tuesday, January 9: 7 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Wednesday, January 10: 7 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Thursday, January 11: 7 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Friday, January 12: 7 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Tuesday, January 16: Resume normal hours

Ask our cashiers about the Al’s Exchangeables program for eco-friendly takeout.

Do you know who Alferd Packer is? He’s a part of Colorado history that may surprise you! Find out about Alferd Packer on Wikipedia.

Menus