Koelbel Building as viewed from Business Field

Jeffrey Reuer elected to lead Fellows of Prestigious Management Society

Nov. 25, 2020

Leeds School Professor Jeffrey Reuer will serve as the deputy dean of fellows for the Strategic Management Society, which includes highly regarded scholars from top business schools across the world.

A funerary inscription from Ara Pacis, wanted by Augustus to recall who his life and accomplishments. (Photo provided)

Diane Conlin recognized as top archaeology teacher

Nov. 24, 2020

Diane Conlin, a specialist in art, architecture and the archaeology of ancient Rome, has won the 2021 Excellence in Teaching Award from the Archaeological Institute of America.

Colorado's Tyler Bey shoots the ball against USC

Tyler Bey drafted by Philadelphia 76ers

Nov. 19, 2020

Congratulations to the University of Colorado Boulder's Tyler Bey. He was selected by the Philadelphia 76ers in the second round of the 2020 NBA Draft with the 36th overall pick.

CU Boulder student Austin Nash.

CU student earns prestigious Astronaut Scholarship

Nov. 16, 2020

CU Boulder student Austin Nash has been awarded a $15,000 scholarship from the Astronaut Scholarship Foundation for his research on how climate change influences mammals across landscapes, and the role that microclimates might play in conserving future biodiversity.

Ralphie statue on the CASE rooftop

Chancellor honors 4 staff members as employees of the year

Nov. 12, 2020

Chancellor DiStefano is recognizing award recipients Devin Cramer, Tim Golden, Lisa Landis and Anne McWilliams, this year highlighting their exceptional contributions in response to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Professor Karl Linden, right, in his laboratory at CU Boulder

Karl Linden to receive prestigious Clarke Prize

Nov. 6, 2020

The National Water Research Institute and the Joan Irvine Smith and Athalie R. Clarke Foundation will present the 2020 Clarke Prize to Professor Karl Linden on Nov. 10. NWRI administers the prestigious $50,000 prize.

Stefanie Johnson

Leeds School professor receives prestigious NASA award

Oct. 28, 2020

Associate Professor Stefanie Johnson received NASA’s Agency Honors Group Achievement Award for her work on reducing gender bias in their Hubble Space Telescope Program.

Lisa Marshall headshot

Science writer wins top honor among national peers

Oct. 22, 2020

CU Boulder's Lisa Marshall produced what is now an award-winning story that touches on how exposure to "old friends" in soil can improve peoples' mental health.

Ed Chuong with a student

Remnants of ancient viruses could be shaping coronavirus response, says new Packard Fellow

Oct. 15, 2020

Ed Chuong, an assistant professor in the Department of Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology, has been awarded a prestigious $875,000 Packard Fellowship to study how remnants of ancient viruses shape modern-day immune response.

Mural in the Crown Institute

Elena Aranda wins Polly Baca Raices Fuertes Community Leader Award

Oct. 7, 2020

Congressman Joe Neguse has announced Elena Aranda as the winner of the 2020 Polly Baca Raices Fuertes Community Leader Award. Aranda is a professional research assistant at CU's Renée Crown Wellness Institute.